You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post #1 - Introducing myself

Such an entrepreneurial spirit!

I think you're not entirely right about the schooling system. Though it has a lot of issues, especially in Israel, the issue is much more complex than that. But most of us leave it behind at some point and stop thinking about it, which might be part of why it's languishing as it does.

Out of curiosity, "Ruven" is a simple given name. Your real name is Omer. How did you choose Ruven as your username?

And welcome!

Sort:  

Hey!
Firstly, I chose 'Ruven' because It's a nickname I used to call myself on the internet for a long time ;)
Secondly, you are so right, it's a more complex problem than it sounds, but because it's just an introducing post, I thought it will be easier to describe it briefly.
Let's just agree that there is a place for improving, ah? and someone has to do it, maybe it won't be me and you, but it has to happen.

Nice to meet you by the way :)

Well, my next question should be apparent, why did you pick Ruven to begin with? :D

And there's definitely room for improvement, but let's hope we will all have a hand in it. Leaving it to someone else is how it got to where it is now :(