Steemit investor finally verifying his account!!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community,
I have already introduced myself in a previous post, maybe not in the right way. This is what happens when you writing after having a few drinks haha, it still did perform well I must say:) Here is the original post

So let's make another attempt. Right!!!! I am 32 years old and of Greek/German Origin. I am native in both languages and also fluent in English as you can see, forgive me if I do some mistakes. There is always room for improvement. After my Computer Science degree and working for a while in England, I started traveling in South East Asia, and for the past 4.5 years I have been living in the beautiful city of Chiang Mai, Thailand. It's a great place to be, the weather is good...not as hot and humid as Bangkok, its still cheap compared to other Asian cities, there is tasty food and plenty of activities, an international community and generally speaking you can have a great living standard. I will post more in detail about it in my next posts.

My journey in crypto started in 2012 when I decided to mine bitcoins and later moved into GPU mining. Even I was scammed by Butterfly Labs I made some good gains mining scrypt coins, especially Dogecoin and Solarcoin. I used those to invest into Ethereum later on. I don't wanna get into too much detail, you can probably read it in my first post.

Nowadays I don't mine anymore but I trade and I invest in new companies and ICOs. I personally don't know anyone now that is mining. Back in time we could only mine coins. Now there are initial coin offerings. A few days ago a friend introduced me to Steemit. I still kind of regret that I missed out on the ICO however still got hold of some for a good price. Generally speaking, I think Steemit has superb potential...this is only the beginning. Its a social network, it will grow naturally...and I love the idea behind it. I would love to see more functionality as the ability to host pictures and not use external image hosting, to make it fully decentralized. I invested a good amount in STEEM on Bittrex so really looking forward to the results of this investment decision.

Some other companies I invested in apart from Ethereum and Steemit are LISK and Waves as well as Breakoutcoin. I am quite positive that they will do well.

Some things I hope to achieve in the future other then investing and trading:
freshen up my coding, especially for the blockchain. This because I would like to create a project based on blockchain technology, whether its a smart contract or something related to Steemit.
create good quality content for Steemit and something of value to help others

I love travelling!!! My last trip was in Taiwan...really love that place and the people....I gotta go back there sometime.

Verification. From my understanding I have to upload a selfie with me holding a papernote that shows the word steemit, my username and the date. A Facebook Account is required also

Right that's it for now FOLKS

Keep steemin....!!!

#travel #bitcoin #trading #trader #crypto

Sort:  

Welcome. And don't forget to pump Steem next time you use the Poloniex trollbox :)

Thank you:) I won't :)))

This post comes from the future!

The date of the cartel is of tomorrow:P

Regards!

Lol yeah because im in Asia:) already late here!!