Free, fun, bohemian and crazy. That's how I am! Come in and get to know me a little more.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I was born one night but not last night (this phrase is not mine but it identifies me very much). I am an aquarian: independent, dreamer, fighter, bohemian and crazy. I'm from the world but I'm nobody's: independent to the bone, but lover of the warm family company.

One night in January I entered this world, had big hazel eyes, says my mother, and they told me I was the calmest girl in the world, of course, this changed the moment I uttered my first words: I never closed it again mouth . I found in the most insignificant thing, thousands of reasons to create a story full of imagination and laughter.

My parents were theater and television actors. My brothers and I grew up and played in the corridors of RCTV (Venezuelan national television channel). My mother, Romelia Agüero, was part of the cast of comedies of Radio Rochela, a humor program that entertained my country for many years.

my mother (to the center) when she acted in 'Plaza Sésamo'

I grew up laughing and joking: in my house everything sounded like a joke and from a very young I was taught to make the best of every moment, no matter how sad it was. I must admit that my life was not entirely rosy, but the good thing about roses is that they are beautiful, despite the thorns; In the same way my existence has been up to now: beautiful and full of lots of love and experiences that have made me the person I am.

I'm at a stage in my life when it's no longer worth being bitter about the past. I decided to get away from those situations that only create stress and negativity. I welcome positive people, activities that make me happy and I want to contribute to the collective good without the need for commitments that I can not fulfill ... I will say yes, if I want to say yes and I will say "no" when I want to say no . I will be my first priority. I will love myself more to love better!

  

At home we are only my husband, my daughter and me. For some people it is hard to believe, but I am with my husband since I was 17: we met at school and I have to tell you (although it sounds cliché) that, without a doubt, was love at first sight and, despite of years, we continue seeing each other with the same face of foolish lovers...

 

Together we gave a light to our only daughter, her name is Dhanna Valeria and it is thanks to her that I would like to enter Steemit. Dhanna is my partner and my friend, is the best thing that happened to me in life: nothing so special as knowing that your body was able to create another life.

 

I've had my falls on the road; every stumble has taught me that getting up again, always brings new opportunities to learn, dream and be happy. As I said before, I am at a stage in my life when all I want to do is be happy. All my life I have been a very active person with the hope of exploring new paths and discovering new talents: she has been a singer, actress of theater and television, presenter, teacher and -more recently- fashion designer.

My grandmother wanted to leave me her old sewing machine, when she died, specifying in writing that one of her best wishes is to take care of her precious contraption. I thought it was crazy because I had never shown talent or interest in sewing, but my grandmother was very wise, because after maintaining her machine for years, in 2015 I decided to explore the world of sewing and I loved it! I am currently studying fashion design and it seems an incredible achievement to be able to proudly say that I am capable of creating clothes.

 

I always thought that people should always find things that we are passionate about, that motivate us and that fill us completely: hobbies, friendships, courses ... no matter what it is, as long as it makes us happy. Precisely because of this curious aspect of my personality is that I decided to accept my daughter's invitation to join Steemit, start a new phase of my life that I know will be fantastic. I am very excited to share my creations with the world and also to know the talent of others!

 

If I had to define my life in a sentence it would be: "rebel without cause but with pause" do you wonder why? Well, because I follow my heart in everything it tells me, but I also know when I should not do it. In this life we all make mistakes, the important thing is to learn from each lesson and try to be better every day. I do not know what the future holds for me, but I am willing to know tomorrow, provided that I am surrounded by such wonderful and incredible people as those who have accompanied me throughout my life; I want to continue being the jovial, independent, bohemian and crazy woman that I am, but with more years of experience. I invite you to know me a little more! Welcome to my life!

  


Sort:  

welcome to steemit!

Thanks you so much!!!

Join FB group

Upvote for Upvote || Follow for Follow

Join Our FB Group to RESTEEMIT || UPVOTE

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks you :)

You are very welcome.

Congratulations @geraldvazaguer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!