Hello Steemers let me introduce myself || @ggabru.swagg = Shubham gautam :) || introducemyself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemer's , How is it Going?

In this post you will get to read about my life experiences , interests and a little more about me.
I am new to Steemit and was introduced to this platform by my friend's best friend @firepower & @sanjayjkamth.
Got to know more about this platform during 2nd successful India Steemit Accelerator in Bangalore on 30th July! hosted by @firepower

Lets get started

My name is Shubham Gautam

I am 23 and will be turning 24 on 18th Oct .  I have been living with my parents in the STARTUP/IT HUB of the country(Bangalore,India) from past 2 years. The best thing about this city is its beautiful and pleasant weather.




i was born in Delhi at Military Hospital and brought up by humble parents across different parts of the country. To name a few; Kolkatta , Hyderabad and Bangalore are among my personal favorites.


This is where I got spanked on my butt for the first time  ;-P


My family includes my papa,mummy and my elder Brother(Bhaiya) 

 

This is my Big B -my fashion guy


My family :)

 When you are born to a defense family ,the prime focus is on heath. So from childhood  my brother and I used to eat and work out well.

We have played almost every traditional games played in my country. Below are the few weird ones :)

1.TOP:-

We literally used to play it for hours together and damn we used to fight !

(

2.MARBLE BALL:-

I would take it so seriously that whenever I used to lose any one of them I would search the whole house not caring about food and sleep.

Sometimes with the fear of my brother whacking the marbles from me , I would end up hiding them.  

   


  3. PITTU GARAM(also called as 7 STONES/LAGORI):-


 This was played in the school during the break time. My classmates and I were so fond of this game that we used to eat our lunchboxes 15 minutes before the break time


4. LONG JUMP:-


This used to be the safest jumps because when anyone comes running the other person removes his/her hand because of the fear of getting hit by the feet of the jumper :) ha ha ha  

I have always been part of sports all though my life 

 and here comes the hand stand


one more interesting fact about me is that I can do a hand stand. Will keep you guys posted about this.I am also planning to make another blog about "How to learn performing hand stand in a day"  I myself had learned it in less than 2 days when I was in  6th grade.
I love dancing and posing (here are some pictures from team outing)



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am a person who keeps experimenting with  looks

Here are some of them which now makes me laugh and question myself if  that am I the same Shubham who did all that?
But there is a famous quotation by Mr. Sandeep Maheshwari  that ''Success comes from experience and experience comes from bad experiences''  :-)

 I know this is the weirdest one and that's why it comes out to be the first one  ;-P


     

In spite of calling my hairstyle as spikes my Friends used to call it ''The Horn''  :) ha ha 

    

The cross connection:- It was an experiment a day prior to the farewell which fortunately or unfortunately didn't go well as planned  ;- P


 There are times when you borrow hair from others




I had to give what I had borrowed in the above post  :) :) just kidding
This look was inspired after watching a mainstream  bollywood  movie (Bajirao Mastani) :)


-----------------------------------------------------------------------

MY GOALS:-

I am already in love with Steemit as it has become a knowledge base on its own because of the lovely people who put in their efforts to make steemit community informative and lovable .

My short term goal from Steemit is to get connected to the community, make some good friends and enjoy my stay here.

My long term goal is to buy a 4 wheeler for my dad of his choice with the money I earn here  :) 

---------------------------------------------------------------

My future projects:-

1)How to learn performing a hand stand in a day.

2) I would like to start a series of posts on my dad's experiences called  "Defense-diaries"


 

Thank you for your love and support for my previous post in case you missed it, below is the link

--------------------------------------------------------------

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ggabru.swagg/this-is-my-pre-introduction-post-or-or-namaste-hello-bonjour-steemers-or-or-introduceyourself-introducemyself



😎

Sort:  

@czechglobalhosts @topdog @vishal09 @tradewonk @bridgetbunchy @apolymask @hien-tran @bigdeej @precision @drotto @joville @tradewonk @surfermarly @besteulz

Hey all my full introductory post is here,
Will be waiting for your responses :)

Hello and welcome to steemit :D

WELCOME.gif
I like your introduction, so I also gave you an upvote.

Thanks you :)

Bienvenido a Steemit, te dejo mi voto.

Te invito a ver mis publicaciones y dejar tu voto!

INTERESANTE

https://jhelbich/@jhelbich

Thanks for commenting :)
loved your post .

Welcome to Steemit! Great car picture!

Thanks, that was taken inside General Motor's office ;-P

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Thanks for the wonderful welcome :)
keep in touch.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make some extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/intoduceyouself/@xamir15/reasons-why-people-changes

You're welcome to steemit bhaiya. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I look forward to sharing ideas and knowledge with you here on steemit . So I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want @Kingsley-clement

Thanks for the comment :)i started following you ,will be looking for some amazing content.

Great intro 👏 very detailed 😎

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Thanks for the welcome @elhakimi :)

Congratulations @ggabru.swagg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!