You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello steemit!

Awesome Post @animebros!! I am a fan of a few animes myself, though I have to admit that I don't have a lot of exposure to too many of the better ones. I have often thought about trying to learn the Japanese language myself, partly because I am fascinated by the culture, and partly because anime loses a lot in translation, and I would love to be able to watch them WITHOUT subtitles or english dub. All of the english voice actors are the same group of about six people in every single show. Anyway, thanks for participating in my Daily Introduceyourself Post Bounty! Upvoted and Resteemed!

Sort:  

Thank you very much!
I know, it's a shame some english dubs are just bad. I think it's gotten alot better the last few years, but the japanese dub is still by far better than the english and let me tell you some of the german dubs will make your ears bleed.:)
Here is my top 5 Anime to watch:

  1. Death Note
  2. Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood
  3. Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion
  4. Hunter x Hunter
  5. Erased (Boku dake ga Inai Machi)

I have watched parts of Death Note. Love Brotherhood. A friend of mine suggested Hunter x Hunter, just never found the time to start watching it. Bleach is still one of my favorites. My daughter is going to be named Nelliel. Thanks for the suggested watch list! I will check out the ones that I haven't had a chance yet. (If I ever get a chance, lol)