WHAT IS GONZO NEWS? LET ME TELL YOU...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Gonzo is on Steem!!! I 'm David Gonzalez and I'm ready to take blogging to another level with all of you. I'm a Canadian-Mexican who will soon be teaching in Shanghai, China. I hold a B.A. in Political Science from Brock University and I studied my Masters at Niagara University in New York. I commentate mostly on politics, but I like to throw in some history, religion, and philosophy. I want to add in my travels through China, Asia, and the rest of the world on here. I like to consider myself a well rounded Joe Roganite - Jack of all trades commentator expressed through 'Gonzo Journalism.'

"Gonzo journalism is a style of journalism that is written without claims of objectivity, often including the reporter as part of the story via a first-person narrative. The word "gonzo" is believed to have been first used in 1970 to describe an article by Hunter S. Thompson, who later popularized the style. It is an energetic first-person participatory writing style in which the author is a protagonist, and it draws its power from a combination of social critique and self-satire.It has since been applied to other subjective artistic endeavors."  (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gonzo_journalism)

I look forward to helping this community improve and grow!

Steem it with love ya'll,

David "Gonzo" Gonzalez

Sort:  

Looking forward to your future posts. Welcome to steemit.