the introduction of myself -newbie-

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIT community!!!!

As a newbie I think it's better to dedicate my first post to myself, by introducing everything about me.
I've heard about steemit from my sister and since she knows that I kinda like to write stuff and everything since I used to be a member of a a macro blogging platform that is no longer available now. lol

Anyway, to start off, you can all call me Mayel and I'm from the beautiful island of the Philippines. I'm a graduate of nursing and I work in a Health facility down south of luzon.

I have a dog named Theodore "THEO" and we really really love him so much, he is our SUNSHINE.

theo.jpg

I love to travel, one of my goals is to go to a place that I've never been before either it's inside the country or outside. I've been to 3 countries so far and I was really amazed with their cultures, if you ask me if I'd like to go back ( well 2 of them I've visited twice already.. oopss ) then it's a YES, in a heartbeat.

mr.jpg

I started reading books back in my college years but it was 2012 when I was totally hooked with them that I can finish a book in a single day or night but right now I'm kinda in a break, but then again I'll bring back my reading habit the soonest. Watching US TV series & movies are 2 of my guilty pleasures, I'm also fond with panda, bunny, stitch or any stuff about them. I started collecting these stuff and I hope it'll grow more in the future.

collecting.jpg

I'm also a frustrated chef, sometimes I think that I took the wrong course that I went to a medical course, well it should've been culinary since i can stop myself from cooking and trying new recipes and I just started baking a pudding and banana bread which is a little okay for a beginner like me. Who knows, it's never too late, maybe one day I'll pursue that field and I can wait for that to happen.

cook.jpg

When it comes to sport nothing beats basketball and volleyball for me, I'm such a huge fan of basketball since I was a kid, if there's a bandwagon term back then, I'm pretty sure I'm right for that term coz lakers (kobe-shaq era) got their first trophy and I jumped in that bandwagon but hey I'm still sticking to the Lakers right now with or without those two. #PurpleAndGold

but my heart is with volleyball because it's my sport, it feels really good and free whenever I'm in the court, plus it's such a great workoout right now since the holidays just ended, if you know what I mean.

and one more thing I'm such a sucker for BIG WORDS, that's why I keep reading poems or poetry they just captivate me with those beautiful deep words and ooooohhhhh I'm in love with the MOON.

luna.jpg

I think that's it, I guess it pretty much sums up the details about me, I hope you enjoyed reading everything about me.

Thank you, looking forward to see you all in my journey here. Za Schast Ye!!!!

Sort:  

welcome to the community!

well thank you, Following you know, hope to hear from you as well

Let's play some volleyball, Mayel! Would love to :) Welcome to Steemit! You will definitely fit here. Followed

Wow thank you for reading and I'm up for that game. And I'm following you now as well.

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

that'd be awesome. Following you know, hope to hear from you as well

Hi @greencomet ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Thank you, I'm following you now, hope to get a follow as well. thanks again

Hey @greencomet, welcome to Steemit! If you've got any questions about getting started just let me know and I'll try my best to answer them for you.

Feel free to check out my blog if you like, I cover things like cryptocurrencies, making money online and gaming.

All the best :)

@nathan290595

Ey, thanks and sure, I'm gonna follow you, I hope I get one as well. Thanks again

hi greencomet, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

OMG, thank you so much. Following you now, hope to hear from you as well.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much, I'm following you now, hope to hear from you as well

Mayel, I'm Oatmeal Joey from Oregon, and I love Home Alone.

No way kevin? Lol just kidding, thanks joey nice to meet you. Following you now, hope I get one too

Loading...

Welcome to the community, greencomet. I also like lumpia and other Filipino foods that you include in your blog. It's nice to learn about your dog and collections of plushies and movies.

Thank you, it means a lot to me that you've read my post. Hope to see more of you. Following you now

The first picture looks like that #beethoven dog as a puppy @greencomet!

Omg, you're right. I never thought of that. Hahaha thanks, he's such a cutie

I agree with you too @greencomet. He's a cute puppy! Who's puppy is it?

He's our dog (family's dog) well we treat him like our baby brother, he's almost 3 yrs old 😊

Oh ok @greencomet!
How are you liking #Steemit so far?

Welcome here. We can help each other if you want. 😀

Thanks, sure. How?