I, Me, Myself! This is Abhishek!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, I am Abhishek (you can call me Abhi or Abby), and I come from India. I like to connect with people and enjoy learning about different cultures. Am super excited to be a part of the Steemit community, and share, explore and learn all that I can. This is how I look like!


P70214-120201(1).jpg


I am in love with positivity and like to do my bit to spread cheer in the world. I am keen on learning new things and am perpetually curious about everything around me. Currently, I am perfecting my cooking skills and you are welcome to come over and try my dishes!

WP_20140928_004.jpg


I travel a bit and prefer visiting forests and mountains. I love taking photographs and sharing them with the rest of the world. These are photos that I took during my recent wilderness trip (love you God for zoom lens).

DSCN0706.JPG

DSCN0697.JPG


I have a bunch of friends I love travelling with. This is when we went on a trip the previous summer. The white and pink polo am wearing is my favorite.

IMG_0416.JPG

These two are my best(est) buddies and we often go on road trips together.

P61011-124614.jpg

Also I am a very nervous flyer...
Turbulence.PNG

...and prefer to take a train or drive if I can.
P60819-090131.jpg


Am a voracious reader and love to read anything I can lay my hands on. My interest ranges from classical literature to current affairs, from anthropology to planetary science, am a read-all kind of person. Dickens is my all-time favorite author and I have lost count of the number of times I have read and re-read A Tale of Two Cities.

Here at Steemit, I intend to try my best to contribute good content and be a part of the wonderful community.

Let us get to know each other. Please upvote my first post and comment! Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Hi @guynextdoor, Welcome to Steem, remember me when you are rich :]

I sure will @minimalpris. I am new over here and still figuring out things. Will appreciate a friend! :)

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @minimalpris! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steem Community @guynextdoor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations to join in steemit @guynextdoor, very happy to join you in steemit, hopefully in steemit we can know each other and support others, keep your friends work, show your best work in this steemit, my @muhammadikbal will upvote you 100% ... my beginner In steemit
Yours sincerely @muhammadikbal.

Do follow me and upvote my posts bro I will do the same to you

Sure I will @i-steem. Thanks for dropping by.

Thank you @muhammadikbal. I am an aspiring author, and hope I can give my bit to the community.

Hi @guynextdoor ... Welcome to steemit, I will always support you, regards to know from me @mona25 ... I think you are a great writer, show me your work here, I @mona25 liked your post, look forward to my introduction to the first post On the steemit platform, thanks ...

Thanks @mona25. I will definitely look forward to your introduction post.

Welcome to steemit @guynextdoor .., I am also a beginner in steemit, I hope we can work together, I am sure you are a great writer, so you show all your works in this steemit, if you like short story, follow me @emimastura, Now i am in the process of writing a short story that i will post on the steemit platform .. Thanks

Thanks for your upvote @emimastura. I will look forward to reading your short story. Have followed you so that am notified. Cheers!

Welcome to steemit @guynextdoor., Keep working well, hopefully in steemit we know each other, to add friends from different parts of the country .. I am so glad you join here, I feel have a friend again, hopefully in this steemit we support each other With the best work we have, best regards @ibel20.

Congratulations on joining @guynextdoor ... keep working well, I think you're a good writer, keep your best writing on this steemit, I @rerycore will visit your steemit account. Greetings know from me @rerycore.

Thank you @rerycore. Appreciate you dropping by.

Hi @guynextdoor .. I @levinne welcome your arrival in steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and know each other, I think you are a very good writer, I am waiting for your best work in this steemit, my best regards @levinne , If you like my comment follow and upvote, i will do the same thing to you. thanks.

Hi @guynextdoor, welcome to steemit.
I think you are a great writer, I like your posts.
Yes, if you like art, like sketch of facial drawing, and natural sketch, and other kind of drawing art, you can visit my account named @aldul02, there I post my work, hope hope you like it.

Congratulations to join steemit @guynextdoor .. Show the best work you have here, hopefully in this steemit we all share each other, both in terms of writing, and on upvote part, I @muhammadfajarm will always support you, regards me @muhammadfajarm

Free limited resteem service
@guynextdoor Your post was picked at random from the feeds.

@predict-win helps minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts

Also with @predict-win you can make $10 daily by playing our daily game
Visit our blog to know more

To use the resteem service,you have to
*Follow us @predict-win
*Upvote this comment to continue receiving free resteem
How to subscribe when the free resteeming service has expired
*send $0.03 to predict-win using the url of the post to be resteemed as memo.

Welcome and play in steemit app. Hope you can share useful things with your writing and develop in this steemit app. Here we can mark the post with a minimum of five hastags for each person's search for the article. Enjoy in this steemit app because we also get additional income. Happy steemit @guynextdoor

Ofcourse @zhangle691. Appreciate you dropping by.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @warjar. Appreciate you dropping by :)

Welcome to Steem @guynextdoor I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Appreciate your gesture @bottymcbotface.

Welcome to join steemit @guynextdoor ... Hopefully in this steemit we support each other, and know each other, greetings know from me @mirnanita. Stemian origin indonesia, I am new beginner here, support me in my first post, in platform steemit, thank you ..

Congratulations @guynextdoor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @guynextdoor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congo and Welcome to Steemit. Following you upvoted you. Do follow me and upvote my posts and comment if you like @guynextdoor

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Sure I will. Thanks @dobroman.

Welcome @Guynextdoor to Steemit !! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you for your kind words @khunpoom. Have followed you. Cheers!

Nice to meet you, @guynextdoor :) Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations to join, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it. Have a nice day!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/wajib-ketahui-ini-jika-kamu-indonesia-the-foundation-of-the-state-of-indonesia-2017828t155226248z

Thank you @ponpase. Your article is super informative.

Howdy @guynextdoor? Welcome to steemit :]

welcome my friend on steemit if you have any question ask me i am the person who give you happiness and help you come to my blog @farhannaqvi7 and ask

Nice to meet you Abhi. I think your pictures are amazing--especially the lizard. I also enjoy Dickens but I think I love Tolstoy even more.

Nice to meet you too @bigpanda. That is not a lizard you see. It is a 10 feet croc, and ain't she a beauty :)

During my grads, I mind-courted Tolstoy for a day till I came across War and Peace, and the size of the book made me give up on him. I am pretty sure it would have taken me three life times to read through that book.

I went through couple of your posts and kind of like the way you write. Have followed you. Thanks for dropping by.

Welcome @guynextdoor aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Thank you @slickhustler007. Happy to see such supportive people on Steemit. I aspire to be a good writer, and post good content on Steemit.

Welcome @guynextdoor aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Congratulations @guynextdoor!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 4 with 44 comments

Thank you @arcange. Much appreciate.