Allow me to (RE)introduce myself! :)

Allow me to (RE) introduce myself!
My name is Gyanno and I’m new to HIVE.

PXL_20200918_000905797.jpg

To give you more context, I made the switch from Steemit to HIVE but since I haven't been active for a while now I feel I need to repost this customary intro!
I’m a 50/50 mix of Surinamese and Curacaoan and I currently live in Curacao. I have a master’s degree in marketing and practice it every day through my company EdgeUp Marketing.
On a personal note I love sports (especially basketball), traveling as much as possible and 'long moonlit walks on the beach'…. Haha just thought I’d throw the last one in there. I’ve managed to combine part of my work with my love for traveling into a passion for photography and videography. Feel free to check out my
Instagram here: https://instagram.com/gvkanten.
Twitter here: https://twitter.com/GvKanten
Linkedin here: https://linkedin.com/in/gvkanten/

20200901183911_I_7232_exported_0_15990271238460101.jpeg

I look forward to reading a lot of what you guys post and seeing where we have things in common as a community. In all honesty I STILL need to figure out the crypto part of HIVE but in my opinion, that shouldn’t be the main reason to join anyway. I’ve been saying that I wanted to start blogging for years now so I’m taking this as a perfect kick in the butt to do so (again). And if I can do that while connecting with the community it’s a win-win.
Limiting myself to one particular niche has never been my strong suite so my topics might be somewhat broad. I’m sure I’ll find what feels right as I write and post more. I’ll most likely combine some photography/ videography with traveling (when that’s possible again) and the thoughts I have, the inspiration I get, and just some of the experiences.
Chances are there will be some Marketing topics in there too, cause you know, it’s hard to turn it off :)
Lastly, if you have any suggestions in terms of communities, feel free to let me know.

Cheers!

Gyanno

Sort:  

Welcome from a fellow newcomer! yeah it's hard to stay in it and keep consistent stuff output, going through phases is a part of it i think. breaks and reevaluation. great photography btw and thanks for the reblog!!

Thank you! True, I also decided that this time around i'm gonna let it flow naturally. Not forcing myself to post everyday, just give and update when I have something to say

Welcome back, hopefully you stay active this time. All the best.

Thank you! I have some renewed hope so I think so :)

Loading...

Congratulations @gvkanten! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

Welcome to the Hive

Thank you!

Your Welcome 👌

I’ve been saying that I wanted to start blogging for years now so I’m taking this as a perfect kick in the butt to do so (again)

Let's do it

Haha working on it as we speak!

WELCOME MAN!

Thanks Mr. Spacely! 🤙