My Steemit intro... 4-time footbag world champ... disc golf & woodworking

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

A few months back, I joined Steemit on the recommendation of @geke. My name is Allan and I'm originally from Denmark, now living in Denver, Colorado. Am new to crypto and blockchain tech; my interests include footbag, disc golf, and woodworking.


AllanChamp.jpg

Back in '93 I won my first World Footbag Championship, then continued to win it for the next three years. Was inducted into the Footbag Hall of Fame in 2002.

I also hold a Guinness World Record for kicking a flaming footbag 156 times consecutively and for many years I toured the world promoting and demonstrating the sport.

In addition to freestyle kicking, the sport also involves footbag net, shown at left.

Started sewing footbags in my early years of kicking because nothing was really available, which led me to designing my own line, HaneDane Footbags. A few were picked up by Wham-O (below). I came up with several unique designs, the largest being a bag of 452 panels and a 3-D bag.




yoyo.jpg
In Breckenridge, Colorado I saw some footbags I designed back in the day
at a shop called YoyoLoco.


footbag.jpg
A footbag I made for @geke



Another interest is woodworking. Below are a few game boards and other projects I've created:

intro2.jpg

intro3.jpgintro4.jpgintro7.jpgintro8 (2).jpg

intro9 (2).jpg

intro5.jpgintro6.jpg


winter2018.jpg
@geke and @hanedane
Stick around... more to come. Later!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit,
wish you much fun and success 💝
You already heard about Partiko?
A beautiful Steem app and very easy to use for posting with many features.
You also can earn Partiko points additional to Steem.
Sign up and you will receive 3000 points.
Feel free to use my link:

https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni

Have a wonderful day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the upvote for @hanedane, @zanoni. I don't fault you for advertising partiko to new members, but what does stand out in a negative way is how some Steemit users would come to this post to upvote your advertising comment without upvoting the newcomer's actual post, itself. Wow. Making a mental note of that.

That's not my fault, I think they like when newcomers get attention.
Advertising?
Partiko can help especially new users because it's very easy for posting.
When I joined Steemit I would have been very thankful someone give me a tip like Partiko.
Have a nice day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Who likes it when newcomers get attention? The people upvoting your comment? Because here is a newcomer, hanedane, getting no attention from them at all.

Sorry for some people voted my reply to you again 🤔
But thanks anyway to @fulltimegeek and the others 💝💝💝

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the Steem community. Based on the photos, you are a great craftsman. Look forward to seeing more post about hobbies (ultimate frisbee is one of my favorite team games, and I would like to explore disc golf more).

See you around!

thanks man

Oh wow... Welcome! Fwllow disc golfer here as well.

I created @ddiscgolf to promote disc golfers on the blockchain. I admit I have not used it as much but Ill give a resteem on that account in hopes we can get more following.

Great to have you here!!

Thanks - good to meet you!

Yo Allan your a homie, and you seem to have some great craft skills... welcome man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome just ran into you through needleworkmonday post. I am an avid disc golf myself, just moved into your neck of the woods(ish), am now located in Utah. I am loving the courses out here. Your woodwork looks amazing. I am following you and looking forward to more!

Welcome hanedane!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to Steem hanedane! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit hanedane. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hi, welcome to steemit. I upvoted your post.
(These are the most interesting applications/services to use as a cryptocurrency enthousiast.)
If you have any questions, let me know.

Hello @hanedane

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hanedane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post has been voted on by @acropolis introduceyourself in collaboration with the project @templo.

videotogif_2019.02.15_20.29.34.gif

Welcome! I'm interested to see some woodworking posts