Towards the unknown…

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Walking through the valley....


A view from the mountains in Northern Sweden from a hiking trip last september.

Hello everyone! My name is Harald Karlsen. I was introduced to Steemit by my brother @karja and my brother in law @solbadans witch have been here for a while. Finally I’m on the go to create my own blog. I have no experience in blogging so it really feels like a journey toward the unknown. Hopefully I will gradually learn, and especially from other people on Steemit. My goal to be on Steemit is to share things that matter to me and maybe matters to other people. In that way I can learn and take part in other peoples life and interest around the world, which I think is exciting!


The village Straumsnes seen across the fjord a day in february.

I live in northern Norway in a small village called Straumsnes 10 kilometer outside the city Narvik with my family. I am married to Monica and have 3 daughters and a golden retriever called Nero.


Nero and I in our favourite place.

I am educated as Occupational Therapist, and worked in The University Hospital of North Norway for 18 years in a rehabilitation team. The last 4 years I work in Narvik municipality where we started a team who offers rehabilitation to elderly people after injury or illness. The goal is to recover, and give them the possibility stay active in their ones life as long as possible. The main question is, «What is important to you?» witch is a important question for all of us i think, wherever we are in life.


Nero enjoying the view over Straumsnes.

My interest is my family, nature, making food (good sometimes), picking berries, fishing and walking in the forest and mountains.

I love hiking in the mountains in the summer and winter, where I enjoy silence. I am always looking for good lightning and motives to take pictures of. I really enjoy photography and post processing digital pictures.


Monica and me on a hiking in the mountain nearby.


Hopfully this summer will be like this.

I am looking forward to get to know and share with you all on Steemit.

Best regards Harald Karlsen :-)

Sort:  

I have always been fascinated by the Northern European landscapes. Your photos are stunning.

"I have no experience in blogging so it really feels like a journey toward the unknown."

If you're doing well in Northern Norway and Sweden, I think you will do great on Steemit. ;-)

Thanks for your kindly respons. I love the nature and enjoy being outside, although there are often more rain than sun here north :-)

Hello @harkar my brother, welcome to the steemit world, great introduction post, nice photos. I'm sure you will enjoy your time with steemit, best wishes foe the project :

Thank you very much. Much to learn for certain :-)

Velkommen til steemit. Flott intro post og kjempefine bilder. Jeg tror du vil like denne plattformen veldig godt.😀👍🏻

Tusen takk for det. Blir spennende å se ka æ får til....

Welcome to steemit. Does being brilliant at photography run in your family?😊 I have been a fan of @karja's work for some time now, and it looks like i'll be a fan of your's too. My interests are my family first, nature, animals, and amateur photography. Nice to meet you and look forward to your future posts.

Yes photo is a fun hobby. Have to take a closer look on everything :-)Thank you very much and nice to meet you too. Seems like we have common interest.

Hi, harkar! Wish you the best journey here in this awesome community :) It is very nice to meet you.

Hello and thank you.

Hey, looks like you are also gifted with taking nice landscape pictures, or is it just the North that gives every man the illusion of being gifted ;) I liked the pictures, keep em coming. Good introduction post! Welcome

Hello, and thank you very much for your reply. To live in the landscape we have here north is a gift by its self and certanly contribute to the pictures ;-)

Welcome to Steemit harkar. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

@harkar, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @harkar!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome! Amazing pictures!
I am also a fan of the mountains and of Arcteryx too :D

Thanks for your comments. Yes, Arcteryx have some good clothing :D. Looked at your blog and it seems like you have walked in som great mountains :-)

This is quality all the way! Great introduction dear brother in law. Looking forward to the next post. This need to be resteemed:)

Thank you so much for comments and resteem. Hope you will be satisfied and follow me :D


Welcome to Steemit @harkar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I'm new to your blog. Really this awesome photography. I like your post

Thank you so much for the reply. Im happy you liked it.

wow Harald those are some great photos seems like you have a very adventurous life and a friendly pet to join. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-15-winner-of-14

Thank you for visiting. Im lucky who have the possibility to easily go out in the nature, and the dog need a tripp out daily :-)

Hello @harkar welcome to steemit ;) enjoy nice steemers post , your brother always have to show fantastic posts , we hope you also be activ ;) good luck ;)

Thank you. Yes my brother @karja and @solbadans got me started :)

Welcome to Steemit
Make sure to follow me @cryptotrader84

Saludos desde Venezuela, que bueno ver nuevos usuarios en Steemit.

Muchas gracias :-)

These are speial shots and hold more meaning than the sky bursting into flames.
Ilove the look of Nero, he looks like a special and beautiful dog.

Hello. I am happy you liked them. Yes Nero is a good very good buddy :-) Thanks, for the comment.

Congratulations @harkar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hei, hyggelig med flere nordmenn!

Tuse takk skal du ha.

Welcome to steemit :D its so fun to see you here :D really good intiduction post! Your pictures are amazing :D Thank you for sharing.

Thank you Helle. Very nice to be hear at last..

Beautiful introduction dear uncle and welcome to steemit :) I think you will find it fun and interesting to share your photography skills and ideas with the world.

Thank you Camilla. Hope I can share and learn of the world (det e nu noe å skulle skrive engelsk da :-) )

Det lærer du etterhvert :D mange nordmenn hær også

A warm welcome to Steemit, Harald. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here. I enjoy photography as well! Your photographs are lovely!
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Thank you for your welcome. So far its seems great. I will check out the channel.

Great! Can't wait to see you there!

Pleased to meet the brother of @karja 💗🐉🐲 <Sweden waves to Norway & wish you a geat time here :D You take good pictures, the saturation you have on the picture of Nero is super 💗- The Dragon pack waves tails to Nero 🐉🐲💗

Thanks for the waves and nice words. Nero waves back :-) The light was beutiful with a rest of some mist that day.

Aw must be the mist that makes the soft tone👍🏻😀 and your Welcome 🐲🐉💗

Hola @harkar , bienvenido. Has compartido unas fotos muy bellas de tu ciudad. Espero seguir conociendo Noruega a través de tus post.

Thank you very much.