noob steemian

It was inevitable that I join the bandwagon. Steemit content is turning up on google searches more and more.
Now that I have joined I have noticed lots of people listing steemit their profile and I thought might as well jump on and experience the ride for my self.

My name is Harriet and I live in London, UK. My background is IT support. I am a mother of 6 amazing kids and 1 grandson.

I am new to cryptos and Blockchain technology and loving learning and earning from it.

No one introduced me to Steemit but came about it because I was interested in blockchain technology and and now I seem to come across it a lot more and wonder where I a have been.

But then again the majority of people are still not familiar with this new technology so I am glad that I can join the mission to spread the word.

Its like when you buy something and then all of a sudden you start to notice it more.
Turns out that it was always there but your focus was not on it.

Like Wayne Dyer quotes " When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change".

I am looking forward to being part of this community.

it is a bank holiday weekend here in the UK and we are promised a lovely weather .

I cannot work out how to upload pictures on this occasion as have to go and meet someone right now but will post one in the next post or if allowed i this same one.

Have a nice weekend and enjoy.
Harriet.

Sort:  

Hello @harrietta welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Welcome to steemit Harriet, Join the minnowsupportproject. Here is a guide that will help you. I send you registration fees.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@lexiconical/quick-process-checklist-for-joining-minnow-support-group

Greetings from Costa Rica, @OriginalWorks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @raserrano. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @harrietta to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Thank you Raserrano. I will have a look.

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you Mountrock

welcome Harrietta! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you Khunpoom. Am following you

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you Dobroman

Wonderful post @harrietta, Welcome to Steemit

I also work in IT, and have just recently started posting to Steemit.

I'm excited to see your future posts, feel free to check out my recent posts in #introduceyourself

Take Care :)

Congratulations @harrietta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @harrietta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @harrietta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!