You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So what's new?

in #introduceyourself3 years ago

Heyy
good to see you back
I haven't been so active lately either but I check every once in a while
What has changed? well ...
only things I remember now is that the curation reward is now 50% instead of 25
Also .. I'm not sure but the people seem to comment much less than they used to. Comment sections are invaded by bots, it seams
Welcome back again and I'm looking forward to your podcasts

Sort:  

Good to know @hazem91 great to see you're still around. 🥰 The 50/50 rewards sounds alright, but I do hope to get engagement in comments. I expect it's still the case that the bigger accounts get the most interaction, fishing for votes. 😜 But I think it was always that way. I noticed there's a blacklist but don't know what it's for. Can that be used to deal with bots?

Everyone has their own personal blacklist and mutelist. Blacklist is for people who you think are doing bad things and you don't want to see them, mutelist are for people not necessarily doing bad things but you still don't want to see their content. You can also follow other people's blacklists and mutelists.

So, is that on the blockchain where anybody can see that you blacklisted or muted them??