You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Girl is on Fire - Yes She Did It and There's No Reason Why You Can't

@Joeyarnoldvn So what caught my eye about your welcome post was that you call yourself "Oatmeal Joey" tell me more about that. :)

Texas is a wonderful state. One of the reasons, I just found out in the last 2 years, that I love Texas so much is that it doesn't have a vehicle tax or income tax that it imposes on its residents. Living in Arkansas we were struggling to pay this tax out of our weekly checks and then the tax imposed on our vehicle we drive every single year even if its a 15 year old vehicle. I'm perfectly fine with the way Texas runs its state and I think others have found the secret too because its booming! Dallas, Austin, San Antonio and Houston are booming!

I agree I loved MySpace but I guess there aren't many people like ourselves that loved the fact you could customize your myspace page almost like having a one page website. Our daily lives shouldn't be effected by an algorithm of news that they think we want to see.

Anyway, thanks so much for the warm welcome!

Sort:  

I am Oatmeal because I eat oatmeal since I was a kid and people say that and would call me the Oatmeal Boy or Oatmeal or Cool Kid because I was maybe cool. I like less taxes. I never heard of vehicle tax but it doesn't surprise me as I know government grows. I hope we the people can vote in and out people in government that can do what we want them to do. Drain swamps. So, we do better with less taxes and more freedoms, choices. I would not want an oatmeal tax, haha. And I love web design.