You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not sure how to start out in steemit.

Hey @spaceship-earth, keep in mind the flagging system is not always a bad thing. Often when there is mistagging someone will flag it. The common courtesy is to tell someone why you are flagging them, however, not everyone is courteous. I'm so sorry this happened to you. Did you happen to delete the information that was in the previous post? I am assuming so.

One way to make sure to not be flagged is to make sure everything you post is 100% yours, but if it isn't, be sure you give a source where the item you are using came from. We have some amazing people here who can tell where everything comes from. It's kinda scary sometimes. Haha.

I am not actually sure what pages those would be, but let's see if I can find you some tags to look for. There are tags for news, newslink, and nature. You can also look at tags like steemitworldmap. I know @xcountytravelers has things about state parks and such.

You also might want to visit this link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@xcountytravelers/welcome-to-the-world-of-steemit It will give you some tips and tricks. Good luck and if you ever have any questions, you are free to ask us.

Sort:  

My first one was in introduceyourself and life maybe that's why I got flagged. Thank you for the info.