I have no idea what I'm doing.

I've never written a blog before. Or even put my story out there for people to know. I guess I didn't think anybody would care. But, a friend of mine was quite persistent in encouraging me to create an account here.

Hello. My name is Amanda. I'm going to be 28 next month and I'm not really one to talk about myself. So please understand if it takes me a little time to get used to it.

I'm not going to get into too much detail about specifics just yet, but I will say nine points that I feel are relevant.

(1) I try to be the best person I possibly can.
(2) I'm not perfect by any means.
(3) I still make mistakes along the way and learn from them.
(4) I aim for a better life, a better future, a better me.
(5) I love people.
(6) I try to stay content in all situations, good and/or bad.
(7) I have an unshakable faith.
(8) I seek truth.
(9) I'm a good listener.

Communication is most important. And if things ever get heated, they can easily get misinterpreted. But that could all be worked out if people had the patience to listen to each other. Not get angry, react, then storm off like a mad child. There comes a time in our lives when we decide to mature above acting as though we are children. Not in the fun way, but in the "throw a fit when you don't get your way" way. Being mature on the outside is not the same as being mature on the inside. And it's important if anyone recognizes there is a change in them that needs to take place, they should do it immediately.

Things could be better if people talked a little more. Enjoyed more little moments together. Had fun with each other once in a while. Literally stop and smell the flowers. What else could life really be about anyway? It's in those moments of pure innocent joy that we experience the most "feel good" thing life has to offer (in my opinion). When the fun that is had, is wholesome and clean, life is just a little less obscene.

Sort:  

welcome @hidd3nmanna! Sounds like you have a really positive view on life - I like it!

I was just wondering a couple of things - how'd you hear about Steemit, and also - what is it that you have an unshakable faith about? A particular religion or just your general positivity?

(Also, followed! :-) )

I try to have a positive view on life because the negative view doesn't help me. Thanks :-)
I heard about Steemit through noganoo. I have an unshakable faith in the Son of God, the Father in Heaven, and the Spirit of truth. I would not consider myself any denomination. Religion is crowd control. If I had to put a label on it, I'd say I'm a believer. <3

I've never heard of noganoo - I'll look into it!

As for your faith - very interesting - I'm honestly not sure what to believe anymore (I've lost most of my Faith I've been raised with - and honestly, it makes me a bit sad.) But yes, I still definitely believe in a higher power of some kind. So yeah, I'm still a believer though, too! (just not sure of what exactly) :-)

Noganoo is my buddys user name.

As for your faith, I used to not be sure either, but I had an experience that forever changed my life which I will probably go deeper into in a future story. It's interesting how your not sure of what exactly, but you know something is there. Deep down I think everyone knows the truth and it's hard to deny it! :-)

Ah, I would love to have some kind of experience like that. (Well, unfortunately those seem to stem from a very traumatic experience or the like - so, if it's that, then no - I obviously don't! :-)

But with so much turmoil and horrible, horrible things happening to so many innocent and kind people, it's just difficult to believe, you know? But then at the same time, the idea that we're all just completely random bags of chemicals that evolved from nothing sounds just patently ridiculous, to me.

But yes, I look forward to hearing your story of what brought you closer to God in a future post.

 8 years ago  Reveal Comment

oh, woops - @noganoo - sorry, I thought you were a software platform or website, not a person! My mistake! And, greetings! :-)

edit: I followed you too, feel free to do the same to me. Thanks!

Hi Amanda just be who you truly are beautiful

Hello, thank you very much! I appreciate the compliment!!

Welcome to Steemit! It's so nice to see more and more people bringing a lovely, positive energy. You can never have enough.

Thank you! I look forward to bringing more. I can't help but overflow with love and I'm happy to spill it here! You can never have enough? GOOD! Because I can never GIVE enough! <3
:-)

Looks great ! Welcome to Steemit platform, if you ever get hungry, you might be interested in my food blog :)

:-) Totally will

Congratulations and welcome. I'd say you're doing quite well. I've been spending hours on end writing original content here and you've made more in your first post then my 100s of posts combined. Cheers!

Cheers! Thank you! It's amazing to be here!!

Those are great traits. Welcome to steemit. So you finally listened to your friend @noganoo

She is like... Look girl I've made thousands and you don't make anything posting to FB do you? You're like... No. She is like... well just get an account then. You're like... This can't be for real it sounds like it's a scam... She is like... How is it a scam it's free. You're like... What do I say? She is like... just write something about yourself. You're like... OK fine. Now you're like... Oh my gosh I made some money already! She is like... see.

On the other hand my friends are like this:

Thank you! Yes, I finally listened to *HIM. Hahaha your friends are NOT good listeners! Hopefully one day, some of them will wise up :-)

Welcome @hidd3nmanna ! The world needs more listeners!

You are cute. :)

No. YOU are cute! ^_^

Welcome! I love the possitive attitude and i look forward to reading your post in the future.

Thank you! I look forward to typing them!! ^_^

Welcome to Steemit platform, if you ever get hungry, you need to follow my food blog ;)

Thank you! I will check that out!

Welcome to Steemit! -followed and upvoted

Thank you! I followed you back!

Greetings earthling and welcome aboard the STEEM Train.

Greetings! I've got my ticket and I'm climbing aboard! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!

That's the spirit! You're off to a good start. @noganoo was the one who encouraged me to join to and he helped teach me a lot about this stuff. Also, I'm here to help, so let me know if there is anything that I can do for you. If you're bored, you might want to check out my LOVE LIKE HIS fiction story, I think you might enjoy it!

Thank you! I'm going to do my best. Yeah, @noganoo wouldn't stop twisting my arm, and here we are. Dude, I really appreciate that, feeling supported is underrated. And also, I will have to check that out for sure. Hey, thanks again!

Congratulations @hidd3nmanna! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hidd3nmanna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome
I followed You,
Feel Free To Follow Me Back
Let Us Become Dolphins To Whales
Check Out The #hashtags
#steem-help, #minnows #steemit
Again Welcome!!
Check Out You Tube as well
Do a search for "steemit how to"

Thank you so much for this! It's very helpful! :D

░░░░░░░▄▀▀▄░░░░░░░
░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▒▀▄░░░░░
░░░░░░▀▌▒▒▐▀░░░░░░
░░░░░░(●)▒▒(●)░░░░░░
░░░░░░▐▄▄▄▄▌░░░░░░
░░░░░░▌░▌▌▌░▌░░░░░
░░▌░░▐▒▐░▌▐░▐░░▐░░
░██▌░▌▒▌░▌░▌░▌▐██░
░░▌░▐░▐▒▐░░▐░▐░▐░░
░░▐▄▌▒▌░▌░░▐░▐▄▌░░
░░░░░▐░░▐░░▌░░░░░░
NO ONE CARES YOU PIECE OF SHIT

 8 years ago  Reveal Comment

<3 XO

I'm glad she listened too!