Home Schooled Bookworm now on Steemit!!!!!!

Hi everybody, I'm Home Schooled Bookworm and I hope to show people how to play Minecraft, do book reviews and tell funny stories. This is supposed to be an introduction article introducing yourself and all that boring stuff.

But I'm going to spice up this article a bit and tell you a story.

https://ibb.co/jt2mA5

The Lost flip flops

For those of you who know me, I lose things. A lot! One day my mom took me shopping and bought me three pairs of flip-flops. She claimed that was so that if I broke one I would have a replacement but I don't think that's the case. I think she was just hoping I wouldn't be able to lose three pairs of flip flops at once. The truth is I didn't lose three whole pairs of flip flops, only three left ones!

So here I am stuck with three right foot flip flops and the inability to go anywhere. Well, my mom and I tore up the house looking for them and we eventually did find a pair. My mom told me the big takeaway from this experience was to put away my things and to never ever lose my Steemit posting key!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back 😘

I think I found your flip flops. I am wearing them right now!

Welcome! This is a great place! I post my own music here, and it is awesome so far!

Solid opening post, my young friend. Looking forward to more.

Welcome @hsbookworm! I lose socks....only one of the pair.....gets me thinking....where is this sock/flip flop party? It's got to be a big one! :)

Hey. How did you like being homeschooled? I'm asking because I might home school my future kids