Excited To Finally Be Joining steemit!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

I wanted to give you a brief introduction about myself so I can quickly start connecting with my fellow steemiters (is that even the right term?). So let's cut to the chase...

Who Am I?

My name is Hunter. I am 25 years old and currently live in Washington D.C. with my amazing girlfriend. I grew up in New York before going to college at Virginia Tech (Go Hokies!! ). I studied Industrial Engineering and currently work as a Business Consulting Analyst. 

What're my interests/hobbies?

I love trying new food, sports, being outdoors, warm weather, beaches, reading (mostly non-fiction), economics, investing, traveling, health, and fitness. I grew up playing football, baseball, and basketball and now enjoy watching NFL and college football (huge Colts, Hokies, and Yankees fan). Because I no longer play sports, I have filled that competitive/active void with weight training. I have been going to the gym 4-5x a week for the past 5 years. I also enjoy the other half of fitness...Nutrition! I enjoy eating healthy, cooking new recipes, and exploring new restaurants to try different foods in D.C. 

What brought me to Steemit?

I'm guessing in a similar way to many of you. It all started with BITCOIN. I was looking for investment opportunities in 2016 until finally stumbling upon the wonder that is, bitcoin. I was immediately captivated by blockchain technology and all of the ways it is destined to change the world. It is a golden opportunity to get on board early with a new, revolutionary technology that is going to help bring power back to individuals. I am not only excited about the financial opportunities that will develop in this space, but also about how much power it will bring back to individuals and people who have been deprived and unfairly compensated for the value they produce. I quickly realized that adoption is the key to the success of these blockchain projects regardless of the speculative prices. Steem and all of its platforms is one blockchain project that I can definitely see being adopted by the masses. I could not miss out on this.

What topics will I be writing about?

Honestly, I am not entirely sure yet. My goal is to add value to the community by sharing any knowledge I have that I believe can enhance people's lives. I will most likely be writing about diet, weight lifting, mental health, economics, and or blockchain/cryptocurrency, as well as commenting on/interacting with the other amazing content on steemit! 

Wrapping it up

I hope you guys liked my intro, and I can't tell you how excited I am to be part of this community so early. Please leave a comment so we can connect and get to know each other!


Sincerely,

Hunter







Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @hunter5!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @hunter5 :) Before I forget, most people say steemians :)

I found your post because @tdas0 featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation contest; I'm one of the judges. We'd love to have you join us with a post of your own next week if you're interested. It's a great supportive place where you can develop your community too :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1 ! I am slowly catching on haha. I would love to! What type of post does it need to be about and where do I post it to?

Here's the link to this week's contest; it has all the information you need, and then some :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

I will definitely check it out because I love crypto! I appreciate any knowledge you share and I will share all I know as well!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Hi Hunter, looking forward to your contributions to the community, welcome to Steemit :D

Thank you, looking forward to learning lots from everyone!

Hello @hunter5, Welcome to the Steem Community!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there, @MSP-Waves!

Hey @ma1neevent - I would love to be featured as I am trying to connect with as many Steemians as I can! I will definitely check it out!

Much appreciation and looking forward to blogging together!


Welcome to Steem @hunter5.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Bienvenido

Welcome to Steem, @hunter5!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3291 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Congratulations @hunter5! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

HELLO @hunter5
Welcome to this lovely blockchain. hope you will enjoy this journey.
I feature you in Pay it Forward Contest
My Post

What can i say? Hunt is on! :)

Welcome on Steemit!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

@tdas0 did a pifc on you and i wanted to show my aloha and support🌺 upvoted.

Congratulations @hunter5! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @hunter5. Welcome to Steemit!!!

Hi there. With all the hobbies and interests that you have listed, I am sure you can bring many valuable articles in this community.

I came across your post through @tdas0 who featured it on his post as his entry for Pay it Forward Curation contest. It is a contest to feature and boost other users with good quality articles. You are welcome to join anytime.

Welcome to Steemit!