Hello, I am Ida.


Here you can see a part of Narvik.

Hello everyone, my name is Ida Karlsen. A few of my relatives is members of the steemit community and they have been recommending this to me. I decided since both my father @harkar and my older sister @majakarlsen have created a blog that I had to try this out and create my own. I think this looks very interesting and exciting.


Me enjoying the beautiful weather this easter.

So why not start with letting you know me a little bit? I live outside a small city called Narvik north in Norway, and I have been living here my whole life. I am 17 years old, turning 18 in September. Since I was younger I have always liked being active. I have danced ballet for several years, but quit taking classes after the last Christmas. I still like to dance and are now enjoying watching my little sister performances as audience, as well as dancing a bit at my own. I am currently studying at High School. Besides school I work in a clothing store and spend a lot of time with my friends and family. I also like to hike, bake and take pictures. My dad is very good at it and I get some inspiration from him, and also some help to get better at photography.


Me at a hike last august leaning against the wind on a rainy day.

I am excited to join this community and I am looking forward to find out more abut it and the people here, as well as sharing things from my life here.

Best regards Ida.

Sort:  

Hi, Ida! Welcome to Steemit. Looking forward for more post from the Northern Norway. PS: You write very good English:)

Thank you! I am definitely going to post more from Norway :)

Hello, idakarlsen! Best wishes for a very wonderful journey here in this awesome community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! I will check them out

Nice to meet you, Ida! How does it feel leaning on a wind? Enjoy your time on Steemit ;)

Flying Ida, wow, love your smile, you are beautiful, and dancing is magical, and I like to ski too a little and Norway is mysterious and would love to go there and my grandpa is from the Netherlands.

Thank you so much, and welcome to Norway.

@idakarlsen, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

A warm welcome to Steemit, Ida. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

hello @idakarlsen welcome
Appreciate the invitation to the support schools sponsored by @dobartim and @flysky will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

Hi Ida! What a beautiful place you live in! I have heard of your town because I do have a Norwegian friend here in Maine who is also from the north in Norway.

Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you very much, and thank you for your helpfulness!

You are very welcome. Say, out of curiosity...has all your snow melted yet? Do you have any kind of growing season, or is summer too short for crops?

The snow has melted mostly everywhere except up in the mountains. The summer has not fully began (it is more late spring now), so it is still a bit early for crops.

There is still a little snow on our highest peak here in Maine (Mount Katahdin, 5280 feet) but the snow has been gone everywhere else now for three weeks. Soon our farmers will plant. They are already plowing. What do your farmers grow there?

The farmers is starting to plant potatoes and carrots here now when weather is beginning to get a bit warmer. :)

Thank you, Ida. Tubers...just like we must grow here in our sandy, rocky soil. It sounds a lot like northern Maine where you are. Thanks for taking the time to reply.

Good luck!

Hello ida, great to see you on steemit. Good introduction post. Wish you the best with the steemit project, have fun and steem on :)

Thank you uncle, I am looking forward to follow you here :)

Hi Ida😄 so fun that you have joined us! Welcome to Steemit 😄❤️ Good introduction post and pictures 😄

Thank you Helle! It will be fun to follow you here❤️

Welcome to steemit @idakarlsen. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hello interesting article! I follow you, and you follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together, so we can achieve more! Upvoted your post! ;)

Thank you! :)

Congratulations with your first post Ida.

Thank you father!

Happy to see you too here dear Ida ^_^ great introduction, sounds like we will see many cool posts from you in the future :D

Thank you Camilla! It will be fun trying this out and reading what other people are posting :)

Congratulations @idakarlsen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @idakarlsen, it is great to see more people onboard Steemit. I am here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. In addition, I have recently posted some learning points that I gathered over my few months on Steemit. I hope it will be helpful to you. Cheers and Steem on!

Velkommen til steemit! Upvoted & Followed!

Tusen takk!

Welcome to Steemit Ida! Jeg heter Anniza or jeg studerer Norsk. I'm very interested in the clothing store you mentioned, maybe you can share more about it? Steemit is indeed exciting, you get to meet new people and see other people's experiences and their daily lives. Joining contests is also fun and very rewarding.

My best friend is half Norwegian and lives in Fredrikstad, thus why I'm trying to finally learn Norwegian. I've also been trying to find Norwegian friends but they are quite rare in my side of the world. I hope you can be one of them :D

Enjoy Steemit! Lykke til!

Hello Anniza! I love to meet new people and would like to be your friend. :D How fun that you are learning Norwegian, if there is anything I can help you with I am more than happy to help! Have you been in Norway before?
Your posts is very interesting and I am looking forward to follow you here, and to read more about you and the country you are living in.

That''s soooo great! I'll make sure I'll ask questions when I need help. And no I haven't been to Norway yet, sadly, it's always been my best friend coming here from Norway each year. I'm so glad you found them interesting! I write a lot of poetry and there are much much more that I need to write about. I look forward to your posts as well! :D

How fun that you are having such a good contact with each other, and that he is visiting you every year. :D

Hei Ida og velkommen til steemit, så artig å se deg også her. Flott intro, jeg gleder meg til å følge deg videre😀

Tusen takk Heidi, blir veldig gøy å følge deg også :D

Great to see you on steemit Ida! Looking forward to follow you😀

Thank you, I am looking forward to follow you to! :D

It is so fun to start our steemit adventure together! I’m looking forward to follow you and see your development on the platform from scratch ❤️

Yes! It is very fun that we can start this together, and learn from other people here and also from eachother❤️

Narvik indeed looking very majestic, which part of Norway is it located at?

Narvik is a small city located north in Norway right above the arctic circle. It is a part of the county Nordland.

then it has high chance of the Aurora might shows up during winter? or perhaps you have seen it too many times

Yes in the wintertime it shows up quite often as long as there is no clouds. It is not all the time very much of it at once, but when it is, it’s very beautiful :)