Time to find a job?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been studying programming for the last 2 years. Most of the time, I spent making useless tasks for my college, that in general means: wasting time. Time that was free from lessons, I used like a way to read and to code something interesting. Considering that, in the university we were introduced with c++\java, I couldn’t build something funny in “funny way”. So, year ago, I opened for myself JavaScript, and it was fascinating. I loved this language. Every weird parts of it and every strange situations. But what was the game-changing for me, is a speed of developing. I could write mvp for my startup app, just in weekend, and then test it on users. It were great times.

But one day I wanted to make social network. Really big project with tons of code, and tons of programming experience. I don’t want to write here all moments connected with developing the site, just want to say, that it was hard. And in a few weeks, I understood that its time to play with JS frameworks. There was a lots of topics around the Internet of pluses and minuses of different tools, but I just picked React.js. I decided to try React, without any comparison with Angular, or View. React was looking like something strange for me, because of his JSX-syntax, and I thought that I would like it in future. I was right.For now, I’ve used React.js, Redux, React Router in a bunch of my own projects (you can find them all on my github page), and I think that its time to me to find a job.It’s time to find my first job. I was studying too long, and I feel like its time to take an action. I’m ready for it. So, for the next few weeks, I’m going to prepare myself to job interview. I have plan to:

  1. Build a lot of React apps, and push them to GitHub.
  2. Learn every common React.js/JS interview question.
  3. Build one application, that will be use authorization, routing, state management.
Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Igor.peresunko, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for sharing your post. I have chosen your post as one of the 10 best to upvote for today. Please find it here https://steemit.com/iwillupvote100posts/@alketcecaj/i-will-up-vote-100-posts-in-10-days-7-10