Introduction post: My new life adventure

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Igor, I live in Zagreb, Croatia. I'm working on Sljeme as general manager of Ski Resort. All my life I have been on Sljeme mountain which is only 20 minutes away from city centre. So, you can guess - I enjoy winter and snow.

IMG_0301.JPG

My grandfather used to work on Sljeme, than my father, and now - here I am.

IMG_7811.JPG

Sljeme has become very famous in 2005 when Snow Queen Trophy, FIS World Cup race, was held for the first time. Since then Sljeme has improved it's business and we have implemented new ways of snow making so we can now guarantee that our guest can ski around 100 days a year. Top of the mountain Medvednica - Sljeme - is on 1036 metres so above the sea level so it's not so easy to ensure enough snow.

IMG_7265.JPG

I live with my wife @sarahcroatia (Sarah) and she encouraged me to join Steemit. We have 1 year old daughter Ellie and second baby is on the way so we're very excited.

IMG_7632.JPG

I enjoy watching movies and Netflix TV shows, especially SCI-FI. I'm also great fan of F1 races and Ferrari team.

Here I'm gonna write about movies, TV shows, skiing, almost everything that I like.

I hope you will help me with advices because I know that every beginning is hard. I am looking forward to socializing in this virtual world!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit :D

Have a nice day.

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @igorzil
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelor.

Thank you. Wi'll stay in touch. I will read your posts.

Hello @igorzil and welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

If you need help, or if you have question, don't hesitate and contact me.

I followed, so be free to follow me back, I am trying a new concept with a friend, a duo-post every monday, we already did two and It's quite funny to make ^^.

I will follow you back. I will contact you if i'll need help. Tnx mate!

Welcome! Gave you a follow! giphy.gif

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to Steemit! luv the old photo

Please welcome to steemit.. i wish i could enjoy the snow too

let's see this another steemit rival
https://steemit.com/karbon/@doqstrader/karbon-anonther-steemit-rival

Welcome to Steem :) It's an awesome place to post and explore unique content!

@igorzil Welcome Igor! I love the snow! I am not good at skiing though. I am new too. Check out my introduceyourself video I posted last night.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bigpay/introduction-to-my-show-steemit-exclusive-the-miggie-show-presented-by-big-pay-productions

Welcome to Steem @igorzil I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Tnx! I will upvote back :-)

Welcome to steem it, I have found that the first few weeks here are the most overwhelming and it can be rather daunting doing it all on your own, during my searches about the wild oceans of steem I found a little project called MSP, (MinnowSupport Project), I ended up joining this fantastic community and they have helped me grow to where I am today. I just wish someone had mentioned them on my first post.

We are a very supporting network of diverse individuals and I am sure you will find someone to befriend and grow alongside.

We run our own chat service on discord here, https://discord.gg/yWn29K3

Enjoy the vote and I hope to see you soon,

Take care @sammosk

welcome @Igorzil:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong !

My wife told me exactly the same :-) Tnx for your advice. I appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

I hope I will not disappoint you. Tnx!

This post received a 4.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sarahcroatia! For more information, click here!

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more
Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Thank you! I will read about it, I'll have to learn how to get around first :-)

i'm glad to see you here @igorzil i wish you have a nice day, i have upvoted your post and sent you a tip, and how about upvoted my latest post and follow my account? thanks! ^_^

Thank you. Upvoted back!

Welcome to steemit. Im sure you will enjoy finding your way around.

welcome....! i have upvoted and following you now! do the best @kunani

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Wihaaaaaaaa

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Hello Igor, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

I love skiing, though I nearly sacrificed my ankles to it.

Pozdrav Igore, sretno!

Sad ces vidjeti rat u kuci, vec me prvim postom oderao :-)

A new Steemian :-) hello @igorzil I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit Community@igorzil. Hopefully comfortable and well received in this community. Always accept constructive suggestions and criticisms. Hope to continue sharing with all of Steemian around the world. Good luck.

Regards
@zulfadliekawom

Congratulations @igorzil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome my friend i will follow you and i alredy upvote your post please follow my and i will follo you

hy dear good!!
plz follow me bcz i like your post .

Welcome to steemit
I hope you enjoy in this Community
Thanks For Join

Welcome, although I'm new too.

Hola Igor. Que excelente que steem pueda conectarnos con el mundo. Soy lety de Perú y me parece genial poder interactuar con gente de otros países de forma segura. Bienvenido yo también soy nueva aquí 😂

Welcome to Steemit @igorzil! Upvoted and Following!

Hello Igor from Croatia, welcome to Steemit, my name is Lucie and I am a 24year old girl from the Czech Republic. I like to travel and read books and watch Netflix. It is very nice to meet you.
Love,
Lucie

Welcome to steemit.com I see you already doing great here.

Welcome!! Greetings from Venezuela :D!!

Hiiii Igorzil nice to read about you.i am Manas from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i am a big fan of your.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me and upvote me. All the best for your future. I believe teamwork is the good requirement for steemit.

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit, nice post, greetings from Hungary!

wolcome brother....see u...god bless u

Welcome!:) I just started posting today as well. I see you had no issues with postings pics like I did at first:/

Welcome! I Followed you

Welcome, welcome! :) It's good to see more and more of us here. And it is a special pleasure to welcome some of the Croatian folks ;) Once again welcome to steemit community, I hope you will enjoy your journey with us! :)

I welcome you to this great project called steemit, where it is possible to dream, and to have your dreams remunerated ,,, I hope your pasantia is prosperous and we help each other, from now I invite you to follow me and vote as I do, So we will form a great union and give each other many wishes, which will be the prosperous beginning for you !!!

I welcome you to this great project called steemit, where it is possible to dream, and to have your dreams remunerated ,,, I hope your pasantia is prosperous and we help each other, from now I invite you to follow me and vote as I do, So we will form a great union and give each other many wishes, which will be the prosperous beginning for you !!!

Great first post @igorzil. I gave you an upvote and a follow. I invite you to do the same. Looking forward to seeing more skiing. Regards!

Welcome to Steemit!

There are 2 pages
Pages