Let me Introduce myself :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello world, my name is Jason. I currently attend university at North Carolina, majoring in Computer Science with minor in Business. My nationality is South Korean, I moved to the U.S. when I was around 5 years old. I want to start traveling the world after I graduate this year, and hopefully, I can start my own technology based business after. I'm interested in something related to crypto, or creating applications for a less crowded field such as voice services or virtual reality :)

Here's me in New York, from last winter.

This is the University that I currently attend. It's the student union. The campus doesn't look too shabby eh?
Screen Shot 2017-07-10 at 1.06.32 PM.png

Currently, I drive a BMW 3series F30 2013. I actually paid a small portion of it from bitcoin profits, too bad I didn't hold long enough for the real gains :(

On my free time, I enjoy playing different sports like golf, basketball, soccer/futbol, weight training, etc..

Currently, I am focused on programming projects with Amazon Alexa and VR. I have a lot to learn, and hopefully I won't stop learning. Have questions? Ask me, I'm happy to answer
Let's bounce thoughts and ideas. Hopefully, we can have many interesting conversations to come :) STEEM ON~

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Jason :)

Thank you for the warm welcome :) Following, hope to hear more from more often!

Welcome to steemit... enjoy yourself

Thank you! Will do, hope you do the same :)

Hey welcome to Steemit ! I hope you enjoy this amazing platform just as much as I do. Stay active, post only quality content and you will succeed :)
@trendo

Thanks man, your page is full of interesting tips. Following, hope to learn more from you in the future :)

Haha thanks for looking at my page :)

Welcome to Steem @imjason I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, thank you!!

Welcome to Steemit! This place is awesome. If you ever need a hand let me know. Me and my team do our best to help new comers :)
Team #minnowtowhale with @minnowsupport

Thanks Joey! Have any tips to start gaining traction? Following, thanks for the warm welcome!

Yes absolutely. There are different ways to go about it but here are a few. 1 greet new people coming in and offer to lend a hand ;) everyone wins, you get to meet new cool people and find common interests. You lend a hand to someone who may have questions and generally they are happy to help in the future. This is my favorite way.
You can do the follow for follow thing and it may get you a ton of followers but it's a numbers game and it's a lot of work asking people to follow you. It works well for some people but not for all.
Comment on posts of likeminded steemians with genuine interest. Build relationships.
Join a team like mine. Find something you like about a team and if you think it's a good fit, you will meet other members who are very willing to follow and support. You can find our team and other in the discord server which is like a chat room but much more. You can find the link at the bottom of any of my posts. Hope this helps. I'll share more later. At work now ;) also in my blog there's a post about followers. Take a look.

Wow thanks for the quality information, I will definitely start implementing those tips. I didn't think of greeting new people, sounds like a effective plan.
Will take a look at the blog, thanks man!

No prob, I didn't either at 1st. As i learned about the community and realized the importance of making others welcome it just started to make sense. It's the epitome of a win win :)

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Thanks man! I hope we both do :)

You are more than welcome

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)!

Yea, hope to make new content and meet new people! I checked out your page, interesting stuff! Following, keep up the good work :)

Seen you Comment on Youtube (Check me out and give some feedback, just started 5 days ago. www.steemit.com/@imjason) Followed you.

This post received a 3.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @imjason! For more information, click here!

Really cool intro post:) Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for stopping by!

Welcome onboard Jason!

Thank you for the welcome :)

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I can't wait to see your content. I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform.
Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hola! ¡Bienvenido a la comunidad de Steemit! No puedo esperar para ver su contenido. Espero que disfruten de esta maravillosa plataforma.
Ten un lindo día:) Steem On!

Thank you for the welcome! Hope to make a lot of quality content! Have yourself a great rest of the day as well, thanks for stopping by. Steem on! :)

welcome bro :)

Thanks man! :)

Hey Jason! Welcome to Steemit! You defnitely have the right ideas go travel and then start some awesome tech company! Following for updates

Following back! I checked out your recent post, definitely don't want to get shook out from the low

Yeah it is scary stuff!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for the follow and welcome, following back!

Welcome to Steemit! It sounds like we similar interests. Gave you a follow!

Thanks man followed back, keep up the great work 👍👍

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to this site bro!

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory