Hello from Moscow! "How to survive everyday russian madness" blog is here %-)

katya.png

Hello, community!

My name is Katya, I'm 36 and I live in Moscow, Russia.
I'm a tv promo producer and I'm on a maternal leave at the moment.

Снимок экрана 2018-01-27 в 23.30.29.png

I decided to join and start this blog because I need to stay determined and patient in my awareness practices.

Thanks to my younger bro Fil @Dunsky I sort of know how to meditate and do easy pranayamas. (It's fun how you change your siblings' diapers and learn them how to read and then they grow up and give you much much more :-))

Its good to stay centered and balanced when you are a mother of four (yes there are more kids on our block)

Снимок экрана 2018-01-27 в 23.30.57.png

But sometimes mindfullness requires a little more than just sitting with your eyes closed and breathing. %-))

One technic that I have found really usefull is understanding my emotions during the day.
Getting to know the emotions gives feeling of control under myself so I started to try fixing on what I feel using mobile phone alarm every hour or two. I hear the sound, stop and make photo of what affects moment the most. And at the end of the day I recall all the memories and try to analize all what came through me.

As you might guess, some days end up to be rather frustrating as long as others go smooth and sometimes happily. I now often see that main reasons of frustration for me are mostly physiological: hunger or fatigue. But sometimes I experience emotions that are hard to determine. So I started using Plutchik's wheel of emotions to identify them all.

7a57fa571832ca0772fd99904e86df05--design-thinking-ux-design.jpg

And with such an instrument - magic happens! When you define good emotion coming from within - you become it. Simply that - you dissolve in it and become it. And when you qualify a bad one - you simply observe it for some time and let go!

To make parting easy I made up this game - I try to get inspired by the same emotion from the outer world. Another day I was taking a walk on Arbat street and saw this picture by Kazemir Malevich in a showcase. It was so alike to an apprehension I was experiencing at the moment that I decided to check how the picture was made.

IMG_1109-1.jpg

It turned out that great inventor of suprematizm was dying of cancer in 1933 when he painted "Girl with a comb in her hair" and only had 2 years to go. Besides Soviet authorities have tried to imprison him at least two times by that time (jealous to his success on the West). No wonder that half suprematic girl looks uneasily from the picture. You can't tell for sure what - but bright colours of her outfit made up from geometric figures give us a clue that something troubles her. And "a comb"? Why does she have it up her hair? She's definitely not feeling well!

girl-with-a-comb-in-her-hair-1933.jpg

So here's my inspiration of the day! And here I am with my daily apprehension - was here a moment ago and now it's gone.

21551_1318992862109_2312269_n.jpg

What is your inspiration today and how do you feel?

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem, sister! 😍

Happy birthday, yo! )))

Haha! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a wonderful, mindful ;) time here!

❤️thank you! I'll try to be as spontaneous as possible 😁

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks alot!! I'll definitely read!

Hello Katya and welcome to this awesome community! Your way of keeping and analyzing your feelings within the day is very interesting. And I guess I have already heard about this wheel of emotions but haven't tried it yet. I guess I finally should.
I wish you a lot of fun out here and stay creative. If you have any questions or need help within the platform feel free to ask. I'm always willing to help :)

Thank you! You should try to find what you feel on the wheel really! The first time I tried this excersise I thought of day-long meditation - you sort of do nothing but train your mindfullness in a way!

I definitely will give it a try! Thank you :)

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,inspirations!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you loads! ))

Привет Катя! Добро пожаловать в пучину стимита. Подписался.

Привет! Спасибо!! ))))

Welcome to steem community

Thank you! ❤️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here