Perkenalkan, Saya Ira Anwar. Dan Saya Perempuan.

Steemit 5-2.png
Bukan berita baru sih, tapi beberapa kawan yang tidak mengenal saya secara langsung mengira saya adalah laki-laki. Mereka adalah teman-teman yang biasanya mengetahui saya lewat nama saya saja.

Lucu sih. Dan maklum. Sejak beberapa tahun terakhir saya memang membiasakan menggunakan nama "Anwar" sebagai sambungan nama panggilan. Ira-Anwar. Nama asli saya sebenarnya cukup feminim lho: Humaira Anwar. Anwar sendiri adalah nama Bapak saya.

Dulu dosen saya pernah panggil "Mas" saat saya SMS beliau. Teman-teman steemian pun ikut-ikutan. Haha. Sebulan saya gabung dengan steemit, sudah tiga akun yang memanggil saya "om", "kanda", dan "bang".

Mungkin karena saya tidak pakai foto profil kali ya (sedang bimbang dengan pilihan fotonya). Tapi ya tidak apa-apa. It's alright. Kesalahpahaman ini karena saya.

Makanya, kali ini saya kembali memperkenalkan diri.

Halo, perkenalkan, nama saya Ira Anwar. Dan saya perempuan senyum di kulum

Well, not a new story, but some friends who do not really know me think I'm a man. They are friends who usually know me by my name only.

It's kinda funny. But I know why did this happen. Since the last few years I did get used to "Anwar" as a nickname: Ira-Anwar. My real name is actually quite feminine, anyway: Humaira Anwar. Anwar itself was my father's name.

Once my lecturer called me "Mas" when I messaged him. And now Steemians. Ha ha. After a month I joined steemit, I have three accounts that call me "om" (uncle), "kanda" (brother), and "bang" (brother).

Well maybe this happened because I don't used the profile picture yet (still choosing this photo or that). But yes it's okay. It's alright. It's because of me.

So this time I introduce myself once again.

Hello, I'm Ira Anwar. And I am a girl grinning

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

@iraanwar Selamat datang di steemit semoga semua keinginannya tercapai di steemit

terima kasih

Om Anwar ha ha ha
Dulu kawan saya ada juga namanya Nova padalah laki

Congratulations @iraanwar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iraanwar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!