Introduction - I sell books - at cost- for SBD or STEEM- free worldwide delivery

I am new to steemit.com - well relatively new. I joined as a colleague of mine at work told me that there were some contests on here that I could enter for free and potentially win some money. I was into sports, competitions and cyrpto before hand which helped, I have some SC, litecoin, BTC and OMG and will be hodling for a few more years.

A little bit about me - I am big into reading and work in an office for a living.

I came across Book Depository's website recently and thought it was a fantastic site for ordering books, they offer free delivery to your door, worldwide and cheap prices, much cheaper than most high street shops in my experience.

Anyhow my username or idea is to allow users of Steemit to order books through me and pay in SBD or STEEM and I will order online with my debit card and deliver to your door. I have bought friends in countries thousands of miles away books from this site and the books arrived on time in good condition.
I don't intend to profit of this, - just break even at current day exchange rates. It's a novelty service I'd be providing

  • also I am not affiliated in anyway with BookDepository - this is simply a novelty service using their website.

I can offer feedback from buy and sell sites and other sites to you in advance of a trade. If someone is interested in buying a book for SBD, then you can send me 0.001 SBD and I can send you back 0.001 SBD with my contact information. I don't really expect this idea to take off much as I've no Steem Power yet but I will repost similar posts as my reputation grows.

Thanks for reading and if you have any feedback for me I am happy to take it on board.

bookdepository dot com.JPG

Image taken from

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

hey i am following and upvoteing you
now
follow and upvote me back @tanvirsadatripon

feel free to check my blog
for earning lessons

How are you? Isellbooks, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thanks, I followed

Ok, so... welcome and good luck in your small "business".
I would be interesting to see if people buy you some books with SBD. As I don't know if a lot of people send SBD to buy goods (maybe yes...)

Yeh maybe before the end of the year I can facilitate the first sale of a book by SBD. :) Will be interesting to see. In any case if people themselves are more aware of the bookdepository website in advance of Christmas they are likely to save a few dollars if they want to get someone a present themselves from the website.

I will follow and check out your blog.

Congratulations @isellbooks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @isellbooks
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Very interesting! I saw that you are new on steemit so I wanted to personally welcome you. Have one upvote from me and keep on doing you!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Welcome aboard the 🚂 Steemit train 🚂 @isellbooks, full Steem ahead! 🚂

Congratulations @isellbooks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!