Jakob McDonald: Learn to live the student life the fun way!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

22770810_1865710510125646_6765541836239333299_o.jpg

G'day everyone, hope you're doing well!

My name is Jakob McDonald (also known by my little brother as Jakeyboy, hence the name), and I'm thrilled to be able to share my experiences, stories and creations with you! My goal here on steem is to blog about the best way to kickstart your life after high school in the best and most entertaining way possible. Here's a quick breakdown of who I am, my skills and my interests:

-I'm a 19-year-old Australian living on the Gold Coast in Queensland.
-I'm a self -taught guitarist and have been playing for over 8 years.
-I am interested in all forms of music, mainly alternative rock and punk rock.
-I love cars with a passion, mainly Japanese.
-In 2 years I've flipped 3 cars and I'm up to my fourth.
-I enjoy all sorts of games, whether it be sports, board games or computer games.
-I'm a skateboarder, mostly riding downhill.

I'm afraid this blog is fairly short as I've only spent 1 year living on my own two feet. However, this is all about to change, and you are going to see how it does! In that 1 year of life on my own, I learnt quite a lot about how I could have done things better. because of this, my aim on steem is to blog about the best way to start your new life in the big bad world. Hopefully my articles will be informative for others like myself as well as entertaining for those who read it.

Thank you guys so much for reading! I'm really looking forward to writing more and I hope that through my posts I'm able to make the lives of others easier and better. If you could be so kind as to upvote, follow me and recommend me to anyone you might think could use some advice I would really appreciate it! Also, if you have any suggestions as to what topic i should write about next, please comment below. Anyway, until next time!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem and teamaustralia, self taught guitarist respect! I've been know to pick up one those from time to time! Also share you love of cars, good luck.

thanks mate!

Welcome brother, keen to see more of your R32!! :)

Great! My first blog will be about it. I'm writing it right now :)

Welcome to steemit community, hopefully you get new experiences, insights, and science here. And hopefully you can give new color in steemit, saam know from me @teukukhaidir.

Welcome to steemit, I am from Algeria and I am on steemit more than 6 months, I the moderator and admin of the resteem group, resteem on steemit is something like repost on facebook.

Please follow the rules in the group ↕ Resteem to steemit. You need to resteem someone from the group, then I wil approve your post and other people will resteem you.

Do you know how to resteem ?

Congratulations @jakeyboy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!