You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemers! I am thrilled to be in a community that gives back :)

Oh my this is beautiful!!! What type of paint do you use? I hope to capture the monsoon storm. I currently paint abstract and use objects to make my art 3D. your painting is very relaxing and something I would love to frame and hang in my home. I love the western landscapes, I am too afraid to attempt to paint them. How big is this?

Sort:  

Thank you! This was painted digitally, but most of my paintings are about 2x3 feet ish. Like this one, done in oil:
dorm room
You should definitely post some of your art here on steemit, and also definitely attempt painting! Painting is hard at first, then it becomes easy (then it becomes hard again, but that's way down the line hahaha)