Hello Steemers! I am thrilled to be in a community that gives back :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


My name is Jamee I am 27 years old and I have a little family of three. I am absolutely thrilled to join this community. I heard about Steemit and finally decided to join after all the censorship I have been seeing. I am also excited because this community seems very positive, so thank you :)!

Now to introduce myself, I am a wolf mother, psychonaut, artist, queen of all wild things and a lover of the arts. I study gemology and I am in love with crystalline structures. I am a rockhound and collector of mineral specimen. I love outdoor adventures and concurring new heights. I live in a great state that offers lots of sunshine, adventure and old tales. Who doesn't love a good story, I have lots of them and I am excited to share them here with you! This is me enjoying the great outdoors! This is a photo I took of my son hiking just outside of Sedona, Arizona!

"The Mystery Castle" I will be doing a whole post about this historical landmark!

This is a Ceylon carved pink sapphire set in 14k yellow gold It is from India and it was absolutely amazing being able to identify this piece. I am excited to share all of my gems and gemological adventures with you! Ask me about how the diamond market is a monopoly and the real value of things ;) !

My grandmother found this calcified red coral hiking in the Mojave desert! It is one of my favorite specimens. 

I also collect musical instruments and I am an ametuar pianist, I love folk, ska and all kinds of music. I am an ametuar painter, seamstress and generally just enjoy creating; that is how I express myself best. I am absolutely open to trading art! A self portrait 2011 A self portrait 2017 A thrift store refurb

I love reading, any kind of philosophy and dystopian novels grab my attention (or your cards ha ha). I am not religious but “let all that you do be done in love”. Thank you for reading!! 


Sort:  

Very great to have you here among us!
A fascinating character you bring to this platform, can't wait to hear more about it in your blog!
Sweet photos!
If you're offering any long distance tarrot readings am all ears!

As always with any intro post, just sharing the thought that you should join the Minnow Support Project on Discord and get to chatting with some fellow Steemians! (https://discord.gg/CeMdvh)

Would be an honour to make friends with someone cool like you, if you can work it around your busy schedule of gem hunting, kid-reering and being an awesome and adventurous lady!

Add me on Discord if you wanna have a chat and ask some questions!
imp.unity#3467

Good luck on here and Steem on! :)

Peace and love!
Hae-Joo

I appreciate your heartfelt reply and I am thrilled to be on this platform. I was once a redditor and it was very toxic. I can definitely do long distant tarot readings and I would be ecstatic to make you my first! I will check out discord tonight and we can even skype it out haha.

Vibe on <3

Jam

Tarot reading via a Discord Skype sesh?
Book me in!

I frickin' love every opportunity I get for a tarrot reading! Such a mystical and intuition-rich way to piece together archetypal aspects of our lives into a meaningful little yarn!
Definitely hmu and we'll get this Steemit party started properly!

Lets set a day for Tarot readings! @imp.unity

Add me on Discord gurl!!!
imp.unity#3467

Seriously, I'll add you to lots of cool servers where you can network and interact with fellow Steemians xx

I use telegram ?

Welcome to the community

Welcome. I can tell you are going to do great here. That is a lot of content for an intro. Good omen!

Thank you for the good vibes <3

so cool
blog.png

lol I like your leprechaun!

Hi Jamee! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Welcome to Steemit. I love your artwork!

Thank you I didn’t see this comment before! I am actually very insecure about my art and always feel like they’re never finished... weird huh? Lol

wonderful photos... hiking in Arizona looks breath-taking!

It is very beautiful western land. I want to make my way to Utah! Thank you!

yeah i've never been out there, i'm from the northeast haha, but it all looks so amazing. if you ever need any custom illustrations for your posts, i'd love to help make them for you! here's a painting of some canyons i made some time ago...
canyons

Oh my this is beautiful!!! What type of paint do you use? I hope to capture the monsoon storm. I currently paint abstract and use objects to make my art 3D. your painting is very relaxing and something I would love to frame and hang in my home. I love the western landscapes, I am too afraid to attempt to paint them. How big is this?

Thank you! This was painted digitally, but most of my paintings are about 2x3 feet ish. Like this one, done in oil:
dorm room
You should definitely post some of your art here on steemit, and also definitely attempt painting! Painting is hard at first, then it becomes easy (then it becomes hard again, but that's way down the line hahaha)

You are wonderful!!! I love your style <3 I will follow you

Hello @jam-boree, welcome to steemit! I love all your pictures you've posted of the mystery castle! Can't wait to see more from you soon! Keep it up and have fun.

<3

Welcome on steemit beautiful lady, thanks for sharing this with us!
upvoted!

ty <3

Upvoted by @bonds

Very cool. Happy to have you. Welcome to the community. Plenty of positivity to go around. Looking forward to your contributions. Enjoy!

Its kind of silly how excited I am about this community. I have experienced some pretty toxic online enviornments, great to be here!

welcome friend..

Thanks for sharing how-you-do! You have much style and taste. Refreshing..

Thank you <33333

Welcome to Steemit Hope you will enjoy here alot
dear @jam-boree

thank you <3

Welcome to Steemit!
You got some nice designs and hobbies which will be great to share your experiences with them, with the community and so we can enjoy it too. :)

I have so much more to share, and thank you!

wellcome to a wonderful artist (@jam-boree), here in adventorous and amazing plateform "Steemit". My best wishes and warm wellcome for you.

Love all the arts!

Wow😍 welcome to the community! I'm looking forward to your posts!
Nice to see cool chicks on here💪😗

Welcome To this amazing Community

rockhound, eh?

Collected some cool stuff out there in the Mid-west, mostly Turquoise in AZ.
Some nice Quartz all over here in New England, Smoky, Rose, mica, some gold in a Mica Mine, a few other cool pieces here and there.

I love mica, there is so much you can do with it! My favorite right now is opal :) Quartz is the most abundant mineral on earth and there is so many different varieties!

Looking back over my list, Amethyst, Lepidolite (type of purple Mica), Some Trilobyte fossils, Feldspar, obsidian, Orpiment, Jasper, a chunk of solid something with some sulfur, Malachite, and something maybe chrysocolla or chyrsoprase I'm just not enough of a hound to know, other than that, some more common Quartz, in all colors and flavors, granite, etc.

I’d say you are definitely hound enough!!!! I have a cool piece of realgar Quartz aka ruby arsenic. Probably the coolest one I own besides my red coral. I have lots or ocean jasper that I adore too! I love them all and wish to collect them all haha!

Oh and I recently got an opalized ammonite cab!!

Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to your future posts:)

Welcome! :)

So you seem like one of the coolest people ever ever ever. Definitely following. Welcome!!!

Aw thank you @vron I’ll follow back :)

Hi there @jam-boree nice to meet you - looking forward to reading more about what you do.

A big woof woof welcome from rawdawg! Happy you’re here.

Welcome to Steemit it takes a while to get lots of followers but if you put in the effort it should work out for you

Welcome to steemit. Great intro and I look forward to your future posts especially gemstones, rocks and other cool adventures.🐓

Welcome @jam-boree! I'm super excited to see your post on the Mystery Castle, it looks amazing!

I'm still on Reddit, but I don't have a single friend there after 2 years... I've been here for 2 weeks or so and have a huge network of people that I love and comment on every day... this is a great platform. Hope you make a home here, I'm very excited to have you here. Your Link top is incredible!