Friendlies spotted... Jarmenkell at your service!

Reposting my introduction (I had a wrong tag the first time)

Hi everyone! My steemit name is Jarmenkell91. Why the name? Well, if you're familiar with the game Generals, Jarmen Kell is the sniper character in it and 91 is my birthday September 1. So my favorite song is Earth Wind and Fire's September. So if you're going to sing it "Do you remember, 21st night of September?" My version would be "Do you remember, the very first night of September?" So much with that, let's move on.

My real name is Jaime Sabino, Jim to my friends. I'm nearing half-century mark this year. My wife is Carmen and we have two daughters, Janica Rita 23 years old and Jasmine Elize 13 years old or Cara and Bea for short.


Here's a recent picture of us taken last December 31 before the Media Noche or New Year's Eve dinner.

Cara's graduation

Our wedding pix. I really miss my hair.

Carmen is a faculty member of Ateneo De Davao University School of Education. She is a Licensed Teacher, Psychologist and Psychometrician and has two Masteral Degrees in Education and Psychology Majoring in Early Childhood Education and Child and Family Psychology.

Cara, my eldest, is a graduate of Architecture in the same university my wife is (of course because of free tuition benefit of my wife being a faculty member). She is now finishing up her 2-year apprenticeship so she can take the board exam.

Bea, on the other hand, is 7th Grader at Philippine Science High School (Southern Mindanao Campus) here in Davao. My Iskolar ng Bayan (National Scholar).

As for me, I was born in Butuan, Agusan Del Norte, but grew up and studied in Manila for half of my life. My father got a job in a wood processing company in Butuan but when the total log ban came into effect, the company closed and we decided to move back to Manila. I am second in a brood of 4. All guys. Well almost. Our youngest is gay but also a professional Physical Therapist and now working as a Director in a hospital in New York USA. We came from humble beginnings. My father, Joe, was a jeepney driver (when we came back to Manila) and my mother, Celing, was a beautician. We had a small parlor in our house but mom also had home-visit clients. I was able to get a good education from prestigious schools mainly thru scholarships. I was a financial aid scholar in high school. I'm a graduate of Psychology from Ateneo De Manila University, also a University Scholar.


With my bros: Lito -Engineer/businessman, Jerry - Seaman/Hotel F&B, Jovy-PT/Director NY Hosp.

After college, I worked as Guidance Counselor for 3 different Catholic Schools. After that, I transferred to the corporate world. That's where the adventure began. I worked for Insular Life, an insurance company, first as a Regional Trainer for Region 2 based in Santiago City, Isabela Province. After 6 years in Isabela, I asked to be transferred back to the Head Office in Makati. However, before my seat got warmed up in Makati, after just 2 weeks, my application to Sales as District Manager was approved. I became the District Manager for Laoag City, Ilocos Norte Branch. Then after a year, I was promoted to Regional Coordinator back to Region 2 in Isabela. After a year again, I was promoted to Regional Manager this time in South Mindanao based in Gen. Santos City (yes Pacquiao's hometown). Two years after, we moved to Davao City as the regional hub for South Mindanao was moved here. Then after 2 years again, in 2005, I decided to resign and form my own agency in Tagum City, Davao Del Norte. Last year, 2017, I decided to move back my base here in Davao but I still retain my office in Tagum because I still have agents there.

il tagum agents.jpg
Here are some of my associates in Tagum office.

As you can see, if you look at the Philippine map, I have traveled both ends from the North (Aparri) to the South (Gen. Santos City). I will probably write about my travels in my future posts like the time we drove from Manila to Davao for more than 2 days.

For hobbies I count Airsoft as one. I will probably write something about it in the future. I started in 2006. I am a proud member of APD-STACT Davao. We have had countless championships in many airsoft tournaments around Mindanao.

airsoft.jpg
In my full battle gear


with my Airsoft brothers




Another hobby is biking. I used to run. My longest was 16k but because of my extra weight, my legs can't take it anymore.

biking.jpg
With my biking buddy Ian.

I also do badminton. Our Wednesday night habit.

For my socio-civic involvement, I am an active Rotarian being an incoming Secretary of the Rotary Club of East Davao:

I am also a Philippine Navy Reservist with a rank of Chief Petty Officer. We usually do Disaster Rescue and Training.

()

I'm also a PTA officer of Grade 7 Philippine Science High School:

I also love to cook. Here's a sample of my food forays:

My Caldereta

So there you go. I will also write about my advocacy which is Financial Education and Planning. Till next post. Happy steeming everyone!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit!
You'll find a very diversified community around here. Don't hesitate to look around and follow blogs talking about things that interest you!

For my part (@m0glie) I love to talk about politics, economy, sociology and things like that. I hope you'll be interested in what I write and you'll pass around to discuss a bit :)

Have fun around!!

Thank you. This is really an awesome platform to share ideas!

Welcome to steemit my friend

Hi, how are you? I invite you to me

Doing great. Thank you!