Hey Guys!

It’s exhilarating to finally be part of this awesome community!
This entry marks my first post of many to come. My name Is Jason Caesar, most people call me Jay, but here on Steemit my user name is @jasoncaesar. I was born in Borough of Brent, England, (lived in Wembly!)wemb.jpg However, I’m a Ghanaian by nationality and hail from an amazing town called Big Ada (with awesome resorts and a great place to hang out), in the Greater Accra region of Ghana. I came to Ghana when I was 8 years and have been here ever since (except the occasional travel, which has happened just once!)
I was introduced to Steemit by networking with some great people like @richforever, @derletwins, @tj4real @mcsamm and @mranaman and finally here I am. I’m grateful to them for their support just basically helping me find my way around Steemit and to them I tip my hat!

Know me!

I am a 28 year old Graphic designer/animator with over 15 years’ experience in graphic designing (but about 5 year’s professional experience). I started animating 3 years ago and I’m proud to say I’m somewhere between intermediate and advanced!
I started learning with CorelDraw. I used it for some years and switched to Adobe. Since then I’ve been hooked. I use Photoshop which is bitmap based and illustrator which is vector based (terms we will get to know and understand shortly! Lol)

Work and time hasn’t permitted me to go into animation full time. Hopefully, this year, I will make some changes in that regard.
I’m a movie/game freak. In my spare time (which I’m starting to get little and little of each day), I watch movies and play video games, I’m an indoor person and can stay glued to my laptop all day long!
Im a food lover too….from local dishes like ‘fufu’, ‘banku’, ‘kokonte’ all the way to the continental junk like pizza, burgers and shawarmas. If its edible and tastes good, I would definitely try it!

I plan to educate Steemit users by posting constantly tutorials on Photoshop, Illustrator and blender (blender is the 3d software animating I call ‘home’ it’s amazing!!!). My plans include courses in Photoshop and illustrator from beginner’s level to advanced. So anyone, no matter who you are can start with me. All you’ll need is your computer, the software’s and the desire to learn! Once a week I will set up a custom tutorial based on any request I get. Well I don’t intent to post ONLY tutorials, I would share with you the rich heritage of my country too! I am a Christian and sometimes infuse my creativity into my beliefs.
13095763_10209296993847594_8496798914306098361_n.jpg

I’m am eager to learn and network from Steemit users too, I will judiciously follow users and together we can all learn, grow and flourish.
Thank you all tremendously, thanks for reading, thanks for your time and yeah, stay safe!

Sort:  

Love your intro. Welcome to steemit and team Ghana

Thank you! Really excited to be here.

Very nice introduction! Quality article.

Really appreciate it. Thanks!

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.

#teamghana welcomes you to this great family...you would love being here if you are prepared to produce something of a valuable value and ready to share the testimony with the world..have a wonderful stay here @jasoncaesar ..resteemed

Thanks for the warm welcome. Awesome!

Welcome to steemit

You are welcome bro. I would definately stay on your tail.
As a by force computer geek, i've learnt lil bits of everything.... From coral draw, photoshop's'...illustrator, lightroom.... I've tried blender before too but the amazing and fastastic one i encounterd was maxon cinema 4d...

I would be on the look out for your tutorials....

On steemit, i'm just @anaman....lol

Hey @anaman, its great you have a solid understanding on graphics, would be cool to have you on board. I was a loyal user of Maya, then i moved to cinema 4d, used it for months and still do. But all my loyalties now lie with blender. I love it. And the blender community is awesome! Thanks again for the welcome bro. Safe!

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Welcome to steemit buddy