Hello Steemit! Introducing Myself To This Incredible Platform!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Dr. JaTaya Wiley! I am really excited about creating a presence on Steemit. I truly believe that if you love life, life will love you back!

20374438_10159138389195603_4315816428123493714_n.jpg

I am a best selling author of the book "Ignite Your Life" which I co-authored with world renowned motivational speaker Brian Tracey. I also co-authored a book called "Crown Of Thorns: Diary Of A Beauty Queen", which I co-authored with 8 other plus sized beauty queens. I am Ms. Ohio Plus America 2015. I am also an actress and a model. I have done print work and commercials for companies like Rue 21, Nike, Humira, Curvesconnect.com and Zulily.

I am a TV Host for the show "We Speak Life". The talk show speaks life to all women, including beauty, fashion, relationships and the personal lives of myself and my co-hosts Tally and Lisa.

Catch Full Episodes every Sundays at 8:30pm EST, Mondays at 10pm EST and Wednesdays at 8pm EST in Central Illinois At&T Uverse and at www.sound-thealarm.com.

I believe that life is about what you give, not what you get. I have a heart for service and I am very passionate about giving back. I served on the board of the Aldersgate-Zimbabwe Well Project as the Marketing Director. There I led the development and execution of a comprehensive strategic plan, with a focus on social media and webpage management, community partnerships, fundraising and volunteer development. My efforts helped in leading the team to raise enough money to build a well in Zimbabwe, Africa. My most fulfilling work was achieved when I served as a Loaned Executive for the North Coast Combined Federal Campaign, the government sector of The United Way. During my three year tenure there, I raised over three quarters of a million dollars in charitable contributions. I was honored at the White House as one of the recipients for the North Coast Combined Federal Campaign’s Innovator Award for extraordinary contribution through hard work and dedication to the campaign.

My goal is to help girls and young women see that they are beautiful no matter what size, shape or color they are. I hope that through my accomplishments I can encourage and inspire others to walk in their purpose and pursue their passion in order to live the life of their dreams.

Follow My Facebook Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/jatayawiley/
Follow My Personal FaceBook Page: https://www.facebook.com/tayabelle/
Follow My Television Netowork's Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/STATV/
Visit My Website: http://www.jatayawiley.com

Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

Welcome to Steem @jataya I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you! I have returned the love!

Welcome To Steemit! @jataya, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video

thank you so much for the warm welcome @leviatan. The video was very helpful :-)

Welcome to this amazing community @jataya
Great intro, you are very welcome in this lovely platform. I believe you will have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

thank you for the warm welcome! I have followed your blog as well and I cannot wait to check out some of your content!

you are very welcome, i invited u fb: FshLlc, i followed u here too, i am in the website. We need to talk. You are a blessing!

Welcome to Steemit @Jataya:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

thanks for the love! I appreciate you :-)

Hello to Ladies and Gentlemen.
And You @jataya Congratulation
Welcome to the path of success.
Let Also Introduce Myself.
My name is @joelsteem From #Aceh, #Indonesia.
I'm Also New At #eSteem and #STEEMIT.
I Choose Mr. @good-karma As #witnees.
You Must Also Choose It As Our Witnees.
FOLLOW ME @joelsteem

thank you :-)

Hello friend @jataya welcome to steemit, enjoy and have fun :-)

Thank you so much @luiszuritham :-)

Welcome to Steemit I wish you all the best
May your journey on Steemit be a rewarding one. 👋 @crypto-expo

Thank you for the support. I am excited about wherever this journey takes me! @crypto-expo!

welcome to steemit. i hope you enjoy it here.

Thank you so much @binkgirl! I appreciate the love!

welcome here Jataya !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

thank you :-) I followed your account.

Welcome to Steemit Community@jataya. Hopefully comfortable and well received in this community. Always accept constructive suggestions and criticisms. Hope to continue sharing with all of Steemian around the world. Good luck.

Regards
@zulfadliekawom

thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! :)

thank you :-)

Welcome to Steemit community,
Nice post and also followed you. I am very happy to share with you, Please visit my post https://steemit.com/food/@chantha/cambodian-pol-pot-regime-porridge-shows-again-in-2017.
Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings.

thank you for the warm welcome. I have followed you and will go now and upvote your post.

Hi there. A few tips. Asking for follows and upvotes won't do you any good so don't do that. Also you don't have to follow everyone. You want to build a good following of people that will support you. Good comments are important. Lots of spamcomments going around. We usually just ignore those. More importantly find your nichè and stick to it. Other than that enjoy yourself but try and build good relationships with others. On the long run that will benefit you most. Good luck.

follow me and i'll follow back

Welcome @jataya..
Follow me and I will follow back..

Hi @jataya welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

welcome to steemit dear
keep doing here.
this is the best platform
nice to meet you
@sogata

My goal is to help girls and young women see that they are beautiful no matter what size, shape or color they are.

Excellent mission!
Upvoted and following.
Enjoy your time on steemit 😉

welcome....great to have you here

Thank you for joining on steemit. We are a charity school from Bangladesh. Let's start a good cause here for changing livies. @jataya

Great introduction and welcome to the steemit community. It looks like you have accomplished a lot, looking forward to your progress here.

@jasonshick

Welcome to the Steemit family Jataya, greetings from Peru, your home, visit us soon!!!

Awesome!!!!!
I love your profile.
You are welcome to steemit.
I hope you have a great time here.

Welcome to Steemit! jataya, Upvote & Follow is ou great strength.
Let's try to get along.

Welcome to Steemit! You nailed your introductory post!
ww.gif

Here's some links that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

https://steemit.com/steemit/@igsamuel/how-to-succeed-on-steemit-quick-guide-for-beginners

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Upvoted and Following you

follow mithrilweed.png

Welcome to steem it, I hope you enjoy your time here, and that is one hell of a ball of love you got there!!!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hello, Dr. JaTaya!

Nice to meet you!


https://steemit.com/selfie/@purepinay/my-steemit-selfie
https://steemit.com/introduction/@purepinay/hello-i-am-a-filisteemian-filipina-steemian

✔️ Check out more of my posts to know more about me =)

Have a good one! xoxo,
Gilaine

WElcome @Jataya ... :)