I Couldn't Find a Hero in my Life So i Became Muneiba Mazari

1.jpg
An interview of Muneiba Mazari
I was 18 when i got married. I belong to a very conservative Baloch family where girls are not allowed to question their parents. My father wanted me to get married and so i did it for him and of course I wasn't happy. Right after the two years of my marriage, while on a drive with my husband I had a terrible accident. My husband jumped out of the car to save himself but i remained inside and suffered from severe injuries.
My back bone, right shoulder and ribs where broken but this accident changed my life. When i opened my eyes in the hospital i knew it was bad, after few days the doctor came to me and said that you would never be able to paint again. As i used to paint, then he told me you can never walk or give birth to a child. At that moment i was thinking why am i even alive?
Now i am going to share with you what inspired me, one day i asked my brother "I know my hand is getting the treatment but i am fed up of seeing the white roof of this hospital bring me some colors and a canvas i want to paint. I made my first painting lying on my death bed.
2.jpg
And it was an amazing therapy I was able to express my feeling through it. People often say what a colorful painting it is, no one is able to see the pain in it except for me. That day i promised i will live for myself only and i won't become something for anyone.
Then i decided to face my fears and therefore started to write them down. I was deliberated that i am going to face them and win over them. My biggest fear was divorce, and by divorcing him i freed myself. By leaving him i made myself emotionally strong. When he was getting married i sent him a message that i am very happy for you and wish you best of luck in your life.
The second fear was that i cannot become a mother, this was really difficult to understand but later i realized there are so many children in the world who need a mother. So I give my name for adoption in different organizations and after two years i got call from one of them. I went and there it was my child the love of my life. He is now six and living happily with me.
3.jpg
You know when you are on a wheel chair it hurts you very badly because sometimes we get a feeling that the normal world would not accept it. So i decided to go out and show myself. I started to paint, took part in different modeling campaigns and decided to join TV as an anchor person. I became the ambassador for the women of Pakistan and raised voice for them. In 2015 i was in BBC list of 100 women and later in 2016 i was in the Forbes 30 under 30.
4.jpg
So my advise for all is simple accept what ever you are or you have, it is the only way that the world is going to accept you.

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Welcome to family :)

What an encouraging story, up voted

Thanks for your suppoprt

thank you for your inspiration-admire your strength and courage-truly awesome