Hi, Fellow Steemians – My Name is Jason, aka Jay, aka JayMac - I really enjoy anything Crypto and mining – Video Games - Ebooks - Vaping………..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am 33 years of age and from Ottawa, Canada – this is the capital of Canada and it is a beautiful city. I have never really been anywhere else, so I cannot really compare (have not even been on a plane).

My passions are my family, Vaping, I.T, Crypto Currencies (especially mining), Soft-Ball/Baseball (Go Jays Go), anything outdoors related (fishing, camping, cottages), “Throw-backs”, Video games, ebooks etc… All in no particular order.
Favourite book: The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

I have been working in the I.T. field, Sys Admin/Network Administration since I was 18 years of age and have seen a lot of development in terms of technology and internet.

I have never been interested in Facebook or any social media. I have set up an Instagram a few months back https://instagram.com/jaymacvapes . I heard of Steemit.com from a friend, started using it, fell in love with it and can see why social media can be addicting for some people.

I really enjoy putting content out about Vaping, Cypto-Currencies, Throwbacks or whatever “tickles” my fancy at that particular time .

Thanks for “listening”...

P.S. yes, my face is a post-it note lol. Pic in my avatar.


steem.JPG

jmac.JPG

My miner - still waiting on the risers to get the other 3 cards in. If you build it, it will come (Ethereum that is).
IMG_4264.JPG

No tweaking done yet.
IMG_4263.JPG

Current Vape Setup
IMG_4150.JPG

JayMac

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I'm just gonna assume your face is a sheet of paper because it's just funnier that way ;)

That's what I was going for lol

Nice to meet you! I'm new here as well. I love baseball. I followed you because it seems we have similar interests. I do not vape, but I am very interested in crypto currencies. I'm an Indians fan. The Jays and Indians have had some great series the past couple of years. Good luck to you on here!

Thanks for everything. I only get to play softball now - still a blast. You can check out my other posts. Just finished building a mining rig. Waiting on risers

Welcome here @jaymacvapes ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks. Will follow all. Follow for follow :)

Welcome to Steem @jaymacvapes I have sent you a tip

Luv the name . Ty

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction feel free to check mine ^^
Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Ty. Will do.

Welcome to Steemit, @jaymacvapes!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Merci. nice work on the bot.

Welcome to steemit , that sounds exciting! you will enjoy the platform for sure! :)) I provide loads of lessons for beginners on steemit and delicious food, hehe :) Alla x

Thanks alla :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Love the rigs, including the pseudo hand-check at the end.

Still rocking my original Sigelei 150w with a Griffin 25mm. Might be time to upgrade soon.

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong