Excited to meet Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello beautiful people,

I am going to start by thanking to my special friend @englishtchrivy for introducing me to Steemit, a big hug for you Ivy, you are awesome!
I had the chance to see a few posts in here and I was hooked, the community is lovely and I sense a lot of positive energy, so, I want to be part of it!
A little bit about me, my background is in business and IT and I've been doing consulting for corporations in the last 12 years. In May 2017 I decided to quit my job and focus on my passions: my husband, my family, friends, real estate, investing, personal development and growth, traveling, enjoying nature, healthy eating.
If you have any question related to these topics , I'm always happy to answer and connect with people with the same passions.
Life is a dance, let's make it a beautiful one
AV 2011_4846resized.jpg
this is me and my love dancing :)

I think simplicity is power, therefore, I will write simple posts or pictures but hopefully inspiring.

Here is the picture with me & Steemit :)
IMG_4214v3.jpg

You can find me on Facebook here:
https://www.facebook.com/jenmendez0

I'm grateful for the opportunity to be part of this community and now LET'S STEEMIT!

Love,
Jen

Sort:  

Congratulations @jenmendez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to the community :)

Thank you for your kind words @jmetha, it's great to be here! I see that you write about health and motivation, great stuff, I'm going to follow you. Have an awesome Sunday!

With your attitude and clear writing style...you will do well on Steemit for sure. Welcome. RE-Steemed.

I heard great things about STEEMIT, but it took me a while to write my first post (I'm still learning how to do things on the platform). Now I wish I would have done it sooner, I see a lot of interesting and valuable information here. Thank you for the Re-Steem, your encouraging words and the warm welcome! I feel I belong here already :)
I wish you a great day!

Welcome to Steemit !

Hello @magicalwolf, thank you for the warm welcome! I saw your paintings with the landscapes, the nature is beautiful in New Zeeland, I hope I can visit one day. Best of luck to you!

thank you. The post of New zeeland is a resteem of this great artist @samuel-earp-art it's not mine, lol. I am a computer graphics artist, you could see my posts of 3d art and stuff a bit further down in my profile page ,-) have a great day !

Thanks for pointing out @magicalwolf, I need to understand faster how STEEMIT works ;). Thanks for your help, appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit. I love to dance too. Follow me @hilanit

Thank you @hilanit, I followed you!

Welcome Jen!

You seem happy.

And this is the place for HAPPY people!

Enjoy your stay :)

Hi @isteemjokes, thank you!
Happiness is beauty, let's spread more of it in the world!
I like your happy channel :)

Upvoted and following. Welcome to the Steemit Community. Feel free to follow me if you want. Take care.

Thank you for the upvote, much appreciated! I followed you, I think I have a lot to learn from you :)
Have a wonderful day!

We can learn from each other :) Thanks for the following. We'll keep in touch. Have a wonderful day too !

You are going to love it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you, I think you post very interesting info, I followed you already, I have a lot to learn about cryptocurrencies.

am glad you've finally posted!
it's been a while
and this profile have been waiting for you to fill it with posts.

Cheers! and welcome!

I'm happy I did it, my focus was on other things last year but now it's time to focus on my passions and what is important.
Let's have some fun :)

sounds good to me :D
have fun indeed!
I'm glad we could skype today!

Yes, I'm glad we could clarify couple of things ;)

Congratulations @jenmendez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit. I am subscribed.

Thank you for reading my post and subscribing :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll have a lot of fun here.