Hello Steemit! I'm Jeralith and this is my introduction!

I am here nearly by accident! My boyfriend always makes fun of how much I'm always on Facebook. (Usually posting slice-of-life style updates) He recently discovered Steemit and insisted I give it a try! He's not much of a social media fan himself. I plan on continuing my "slice-of-life" commentary here and might eventually try my hand at illustrating some of it!

IMG_20170709_144311.jpg

I live in the Midwest, am going to college for a business degree, and recently added a baby into my life. I've taken to motherhood like I was made for it. No worries about me flooding Steemit with horrible MLM schemes, detoxing, and baby pictures (just this one I swear). This isn't Facebook and I'm not that chick from high school who never left her home town ;)

IMG_20170709_144633.jpg

I can't get enough of the "dad jokes" and probably have seen all the memes. My boyfriend is the nicest human for putting up with my shit. I used to play all the video games, watch all the shows, buy all the manga, but most of that stuff doesn't hold as much weight as it did in middle/high school. I play FFXIV, open Pokemon Go when I remember it, and occasionally hop on the back of the newest anime bandwagon. Magic the Gathering used to be life, but I haven't touched it since Shadows over Innistrad. I've been busy with school, friends, and wow do babies need a lot of time and attention!

steemitid.png

Feel free to talk to me about almost anything. I hope to get some content rolling in the next few weeks!

Sort:  

welcome @jeralith to the world of steemit , its a great platform which gives you a great support morally as well as financialy. i hope you will love this platform and make good use of it by making some good friends and sharing good contents to the steemians.

Thank you for responding!

Welcome! have fun :)

Welcome to steemit,i hope you enjoy your ride

I hope so too. I've been trying to read what I can and look forward to posting here.

Welcome to this wonderful community

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit ! The future of social medias. I hope you have a good time and find interesting topics to read about. Produce great content, stay active and you will succeed here on Steemit :)
@trendo

I hope to at the very least produce content that I enjoy and try not to get discouraged if my posts don't immediately take off.

Welcome to Steem @jeralith I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome Jeralith! Glad to see you,I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you for the follow! I will defiantly follow you back.

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @barteksiama.

A follow for a follow sounds great to me.

Welcome to Steemit @jeralith!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @jeralith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @jeralith! You will like steemit more than facebook. This is a true community, you will see. People interact with you and follow you. And you might even get paid for it! Enjoy and good luck on here :) By the way love that smile of your baby :0)

Thank you! He's all smiles all the time. We won the baby lottery when it comes to temperament.

That is so great! You are lucky!!! Take care :)

Hey, good luck on your journey in our fine community! I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @nakedchef89.

Followed :)

Welcome to this wonderful community @jeralith and don't use Facebook anymore, Mark doesn't pay us to post our selfies :P
Best of luck!

At this point I use Facebook to keep in touch with family. My grandparents could never figure out Steemit!

Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope that I can add value to you in teaching about self discovery life hacks. I am learning a lot and so will you, follow me @zimi

Followed :)

Hello @jeralith Great introducemyself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a couple of weeks, a can tell youThat steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit. ^^

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!
Randowhale update 1

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thank you for reaching out. I have given you a follow and will check out the links!

Thank you too! ^^

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andyluy! For more information, click here!

Hi @jeralith! Welcome to (what I believe will become) the best social network on the internet! I know it seems like a like a lot to learn at the start, there are a couple of things you can do without much effort to start getting your followership up quickly.

First, make sure to follow @bot-helper so you have a better chance at getting some exposure on your content. You can check out what I mean by taking a look at this link. Also consider following @minnowsunite and @minnowsupport

Next, check out the chat rooms. The Minnow Support Group has its own Discord channel filled with folks who want to get to know you and hand out advice. So pop in and say hi from time to time. You’ll likely see me there as well. Just click on this link to get started> https://discordapp.com/invite/HYj4yvw

Finally, check out some of the tags and topics on the right side of the dashboard. Find a topic you are interested/knowledgeable in and start commenting. The more great comments you make, the better chance you have for people to start following you! Feel free to follow me as well (@randomness) so we can go on this journey together!

Good luck getting started and just remember to take it a day at a time. Rome wasn’t built in a day!

Thank you for the follow suggestions!

Hey Jeralith ! Welcome to our community, and your new social media addiction :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you! Followed you back :)

Hey, wish you a great time on this STEEMIT platform; hope you'll make many friends. Once you start posting I’ll be reading them so we can exchange our different points of view.

Here a post of mine. Please refer to it and let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

If you find it of value and interesting UPVOTE and/or please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future.

C’ya around,

@indepthstory

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to the platform @jeralith, wishing you all the best, take a look at search results on minnowsupport to help you get started. Follow me if you want free banners to help grow your following.

Welcome @jeralith to Steemit. Looking forward to more posts from you. Please follow me @hongphuong
Upvote