Austrian dude says hello and tells you the weirdest word in german ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMAG2421.jpg

Yo guys!

My name ist Joachim. This name exist just in german. In english, I would be called Joe. My nickname is Jogi and I live in the Yellowstone Park. Haha just joking! :D

At first I wanna say sorry for all my grammer and spelling mistakes, which I will make. Yes, my english sucks! It is not the yellow from the egg (german saying haha).

I am from Austria. And NO, not Australia! In Australia are kangaroo, in Austria cows. MUUHHH ;)

austria.jpg

One of our coolest words in Austria is Oachkatzlschwoaf! Omg what would I give to see now your confused face haha.
Can you say it? TRY!!

So, what it is? The tail of a squirrel. Yes, no special thing, but it sounds cool.

MY LIFE

At the moment I don't really know, what I should write exactly on Steemit.
My life had ups and downs. For a few years, I was sick as fucked.
Chronic pain and inflammation at my throat, where doctors couldn't help me. Later a trigeminal neuralgia.
A nerve system disease with hard fucking pain. Doctors still couldn't helped me.
It was a tough time for me...
And at last I burnout.

But then I found a naturely way to get out of all this shit. It was amazing! In short time I found to health and happiness!

You wanna know how?

SPORT

Today I'm fully health without any pain or disease.

I love doing sports. Since a few weeks, I train in a group with kettlebells and bodyweight. It's really cool!

kettlebells.jpg

I also train for head- and handstand. It's getting better and better. YEAH!! :)

Challenges are quite cool. So I can conquer borders more and more. Not just in sport, also in life generally.

When people say „This is not possible!“, a new challenge was born for me.

Do you have a new challenge for me? :)

FOOD

Since the end of 2016 I'm vegetarian. In 2013 I change my nutrition, because of some physically problems. Sometimes my skin got red like crazy and I also get sick quite often after eating. The change helped me a lot!

Since this changing I avoid at most milk products and a few other things. I haven't never eat much meat. By this nutrition change I just ate chicken and turkey.
Last year I decided to let also this go, because I didn't have any demand.

A big reason was also moral and ethical aspects. If you see how animals kept in mass stocks, you don't want to support this anymore.

So many people think, that I can't eat anything, because I'm a vegetarian. BULLSHIT!! I love eating and there are sooo many good things, I eat all day.
If you want, I show you some of my meals. ;)

So...my first post is done and now, I'm officially a steemer. YEAH!! :)

SEE YA!!
Joachim

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jogi :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @jogi I have sent you a tip

thx man!

Servus Joachim!

Bin auch seit gestern hier - genaueres findest du in meinem "Introduction"-post ;) Lass uns die Österreicher-Community hier etwas pushen! Grüße aus Sbg

Follow me!
Ne wirklich jetzt...
Telegram Gruppe gibt's..
Alles cool, Go AUT

Welcome to Steemit @jogi! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich!

PS. Follow @ENAZWAHSDARB for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

Hey @jogi, and welcome to Steemit! Your introduction post is already a great start of your adventure on this platform. Post quality content, interact and connect with other people and I am sure you will see terrific growth.

You are always welcome to reach out to me should you have any questions. I have just posted a lottery as well which is free to participate and could earn you good start-up money. See you around! Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

thx man! i do my best.

Servus auf steemit Jogi! Freut mich, dass du den Weg hierher gefunden hast 😀 schau doch im Chat vorbei oder in unserer Telegram Gruppe auf Deutsch! Und der deutsch community könntest du dich auch noch vorstellen mit #deutsch
Wir sehen uns!
PS: Kannst ruhig auch erwähnen, dass ich dich hier her geholt habe, natürlich hast du den Schritt selbst gemacht, ich hab dir nur den Weg gezeigt.

jep, geschafft. ;)
muss mal schaun wo dieser Chat ist haha
ähm...kein Plan, wie ich dich erwähnen kann?

Steemit.Chat
Ist in letzter Zeit aber öfter down.. Ich bin hauptsächlich im Telegram zu finden..
Und erwähnen einfach mit @ :-)

Hi & Welcome. You are funny & glad to know you are from Australia...just kidding...Austria. I've never heard the "It is not the yellow from the egg " saying before. LOL
I voted & followed...

hey!
haha yeah, in english, it makes no sense. you have to come to Austria ;)

Welcome to Steemit @jogi, neighbour!​ You won't regret the moment you joined, for sure! Enjoy your stay!​

PS: You might want to start your journey with trying your luck and joining my 200€ worth Giveaway! You can find more info below!🎉🔥💰
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@ragnartheking/thank-you-100-followers-giveaway-200eur-prize-pool

Brother, your story is fascinating, I'm happy that you've recovered after such series of ill-health. Welcome to steemit dear friend @jogi, I've made good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, you have my up vote, and am sending some steem to your wallet, you'll do great here because your story is great.

big thanx!! yeah, I will tell more stuff. so stay tuned ;)

Welcome dearest @jogi

welcome

Welcome to this wonderful community ! I hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and you will succeed.
@trendo

Welcome to the community, Joachim! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Hallo und willkommen auf Steemit! Die österreichische Community ist klein aber fein - schön dass neue User nachkommen :) viel Erfolg!

danke, bin gespannt, was mich so erwartet!

Welcome to Steemit @jogi!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Jo dere Jogi! :)