Blog Post #1: A little about me

received_10210690804446808.jpeg

Hi, my name is John, just your average guy living a simple life. I was born and raised in the Queen City of the South, Cebu . I'm 19 years old and is currently taking up Bachelor in Science in Medical Technology.

FB_IMG_1514628722808.jpg

received_1665039063506668.jpeg

I've always wanted to share my thoughts, feelings and ideas, and being introduced to Steemit was a golden opportunity for me. Compared to other sites, Steemit is the most welcoming so far, people here create good content and are very professional. As someone who loves to learn about new things, new ideas and new adventure I feel like Steemit is on of the best places for me to grow as an individual.

Playing boardgames is one of my favorite things to do. My love of boardgames started when my friends brought me to this boardgame cafe. At first I didn't want to go, my excuse being "there are better games out there" but they forced me and I decided to give it a try, and surprisingly I liked it. The reason why I love boardgames , aside from it being fun is that they build genuine relationships with people. I can't really explain it properly but trust me, it made me and my friends closer than before.

FB_IMG_1514628828400.jpg

received_1684680351549287.jpeg

My favorite part of nature? Some may say the mountains, the sea, forests and more, but for me it's always the sky. I've always liked looking at the sky, its vast, beautiful and you dont really have to somewhere to see it because it's just up there, it's always there. Seeing the most glorious sunset of your life, those vibrant yellows, orange and red, the night sky filled with the shining stars, it is truly a magnificient sight. How can someone not like the sky?

received_10210690708804417.jpeg

received_10210690710964471.jpeg

P_20171229_054013.jpg

This will be it for now. Thank you for checking out my post, I'm looking forward to making good friends here in Steemit.

Sort:  

Hello

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @johnduke. That passion of learning is really important to cultivate here. There are a lot of great content here from great people. Basta, you can find a lot of topics and genre here. You may use steem-buddy.com to help you get started. You can be open to your thoughts on other people's posts. This will also help you gain more visibility, as what a great mentor @fernwehninja told me.

If you want to learn more technical aspects of the platform, you can learn a lot from @jassennessaj. He is one of the active memebers @steemph.cebu. it's a great community of Cebuanos.

You can also learn a lot from @surpassinggoogle and @curie. So far these are the witnesses that inspired me to make good content. You can find more witnesses along the way.

Don't get discouraged by the low upvotes. Until now kay gamay rman gane amoa haha. Just have fun lang and try to let Steemit be a place for your thoughts. You never know what will happen. A lot of people will help you here. Have a mindset of helping the community grow so people here will grow together

Just have fun and keep on steeming! Enjoy

Thank you kuya 😃

welcome Duke!!
rock n roll tayo!!

Thanks sa pag resteem @sunnylife rock n roll the the world!!!

np kapatid, para sa mga dilis hehe
para makita ni terry hehehe
steem on!!!
nominated ka na simulan mo na!! hahaha
basta ikot ikot lang! punta ka discoord pag may time
tanong ka lang don pag nde mo alam
ako den waley alam hehe kunwari lang meron lols

Welcome to Seemit @johnduke.
You will love it here, but you have to be careful because steemit is so addicting. He,He.
Love the pictures and yes you are so right, who doesn't like nature especially the skies?
Wish you all best here my friend.

Hahahahah true, it is addicting. I've been on Steemit for the past few hours 😂

Yaaaaay! Welcome to Steemit fellow Velezian! :)

Yayy, thank yu hahahah , thanks shaina, guide di niya ko ha

welcome my friend

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit, Duke! Enjoy the fun! ☺

Thank you ate, thanks for introducing Steemit 😄

welcome to steemit @johnduke, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnduke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @johnduke welcome to steemit. Stay awesome buddy.

pocketsend:101@johnduke

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: johnduke
New sending account balance: 3927869
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 7d7877dbbdad4a991b443a48c91b99d4a0c69ddc
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.