An Intro to Me

Hello everyone :)

My name is Jonathan and I am from South Africa. It's great to be a part of Steemit and I look forward to sharing some of my photography with you.

I am a photographer. It has helped me to develop, firstly, as an artist and secondly as person with a deeper understanding of myself and life. Photography is all about our perception of the world, how we see the world . The camera is unbiased and unapologetic about what it captures. It is the consciousness of the person behind the lens that determines how the subject is framed and portrayed. The over all impression of an image shows what is happening within the photographer. Sometimes we try to only capture the beauty. Some instances are not that beautiful but acknowledging the subject and situation for what it is creates beauty.

I think this also holds true with life...

To change what is in front of you, change your perspective.

22089503_10159442502460215_5534187515359379978_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit, @thedarksideshow told me to check you out!! Come join Adsactly on https://discord.me/adsactly

Welcome to Steemit (from Indonesia)

Welcome to steemit Jonathan!

Nice to meet you @jonathanburton. Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your future posts.

Thank you for the warm welcome. I appreciate it!

Welcome! I hope you find (and create!) some interesting and enlightening content.

Thank you @mwoodall, I will try my best :)

Welcome! Photography posts here on steemit are probably my favorite so I gave you a follow! Hope you'll like it here :)

Thank you @emilyl, You are my first follower! I think I will. I will return the favor :)

Hello Jonathan, beautiful view is behind You. Is it South Africa? :)

Hi @sawka , It is! The photo was taken on Table Mountain in Cape Town. It is BEAUTIFUL!

Welcome Jonathan! South Africa looks beautiful. I need to add that to my list of travels. Looking forward to your pics!

Welcome to Steemit! Great to see more South Africans getting on board! Enjoy xo

A very special welcome from one South African to another! Can't wait to see your posts! Make sure to join TeamSouthAfrica and put them always in your tags! Great group!

Welcome, from a fellow South African and Steemit newbie. 😊

Welcome! @thedarksideshow told us about you! Glad to have more South Africans!

Followed you!