My introduction to Steemit, Autobiography of a Millennial

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

This is the story of my life and who I am

30007686_653100611527035_121154987_n.png


My name is Jose Luis Briceño Graterol, I am 22 years old, I was born in 1995 as a result of a love affair between two young Andeans about my age at the moment, in Byscucuy Portuguese state a very rural village and the closest to the town of residence of my two families, Campo Elias Trujillo state, but since I have use of reason live in the capital of the Portuguese state Guanare venezuela place where all my experiences have passed in my 22 years of life.


30007683_653102904860139_1511006596_n.jpg
me in the school


29939608_653102814860148_1218772846_n.jpg

in my paternal grandparents' house


In my days as a child, I lived a relatively normal life, so to speak, in a home made up of a single mother and three children, my two younger sisters and myself, during my time at school or elementary school were days of innocence, learning, love but it was also the moment of my life where something that would mark my whole life would be the current bullying or as we say in Venezuela the constant chalequeo because of my homosexuality that by that time it would begin to become evident.


my high school days


Talking about my high school days is a sad thing for me, because it brings back memories that I do not want to remember at this time, it was where I began to grow and to determine my place in this society, where my body and my mentality changed forever! and where the bullying was greatly intensified by my very notorious homosexuality until I reached the point where I was the weird one in the living room with daily demonstrations of mockery both mentally and physically towards my person, something that marked me but made me stronger and was the storm before the beautiful sunrise that I am currently living.



In the fifth semester of my University


Time passed and I managed to graduate from high school, and decided to undertake a goal or dream that has been the decision that most happiness, sadness and teaching has left me, I decided to study Medicine, to talk about my stage in the university that I am still living is something of a lot of pride I study at the UNEFM and I am currently studying the 9th semester of medicine and in summary it has been the most rewarding experience of my life.


In Pediatrics helping another son of mine (my patients)


My passion? Art, for some reason in life I decided to study medicine by my own choice, maybe because of my love for life, but my true passion is art, through it I can express and drain everything I feel and my best way to doing so is through photographs, content photographs in which I always find myself, with varied and artistic themes given by timely inspiration that I obtain from an image, song, person, feeling, action and that I always try to perform in the best possible way.



Inspired by a portrait of Frida Kahlo



Inspired by an instagram image



Art is my escape from society and my best way to be happy



One of the jobs I've done and I liked the most

Thankful for your support I say goodbye hoping you like my story, thank you very much.


"Life beats and crushes the soul and art reminds you that you have one."
Stella Adler

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEM man - great intro :)
So you are a doctor as well?
Resteeming you for some more exposure!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Walcome to steemit !!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: High Protein Diet

Love your photos. Love art. Love natural remedies. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

thanks for your support

Welcome to steemit @joseluisbric. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to SteemIt. I love your artistic self expression.

Thanks so much

Hello, you have a very nice introduction! I look forward to hear from you more. :)

Hello! Thanks for your support 😊

Welcome! Wow, I love the pics you posted. Your art reminds me of a mix between the Matthew Barney films and some aspects of Alex Grey.

I actually just started a series yesterday called "7 Days to a Better Steemit Blog" that you might find helpful! https://steemit.com/steemit/@stevecronin/7-days-to-a-better-steemit-blog

Hope you have fun here!