You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety&Depression - My Experience and why you should Treat it ASAP.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I was one of those person that never understood depression and anxiety, even when my grandfather, father, sister, aunt had it, I still didn't understood.

Until the day I started having panick attacks. Just like you, every single pain I had I thought straitght away I was going to die. To the point I got stuck on bed and only leaving to the hospital do to exams.

After all exams, I realized it must be all in my head. But fighting it was impossible. I tried to control my thoughts, whenever I had a panic attack I would try to remember that all my hospital exams were ok.

Still I couldn't control it. Still sweating, waking up at night shacking, stuck in bed.

Decided to start taking sertraline, and the first two weeks I only got the sideaffects of it, but after the fourth week it started to work.

Now 6 months forward I'm still taking sertraline, but I can now get out of bed and have a "normal" life.

It's karma, for everytime I thought why people just don't think of something else, something positive. Well because it's impossible.

It's like saying to someone that haves asma "Why do you have asma, there is soo much oxygen around us"

All the best.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, I didn't fully undrestand Depression and anxiety aswell. I'm taking sertraline aswell btw.
I wish you the best.