John P. Entering the Steemit Community

Hello steemit community. My name is John Parker and I live in a small Florida town. . FullSizeRender.jpg I am currently enrolled in the International Baccalaureate program at my high school. In the high school, I am involved in multiple sports (cross country, tennis, and track) while I am also involved in the academic sphere being a member of National Honor Society and Beta Club. Outside of school I am a black belt in karate, something I have been doing for nearly a decade, and enjoy playing ultimate frisbee, going bowling, and hanging with my friends. IMG_2114.JPG
Why am I joining the steemit community? I am joining the community because my IB Economics is using the site as a class project. Our goal is to discover and explore currency exchange and the impact of crypto-currencies on modern markets. My classmates of which I am starting this venture belong to the @shsibecon class and are @nidolabz, @antbelas, @bennyandthejets, @dparker1201, @cockroach, @diss0nance, @iimochamanii, @juansebastianc9, @perfectcivicseoc, @ryanbradley, @lesleybanh, @cupofjoe3474, among others as well.

Sort:  

@jpparker19, it is nice to meet you.

It is exciting to hear that your class is joining Steemit as a part of your class project.

I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit and choose to stay even after the project is over.

Let me know if you have questions. I will do my best to help you out!

Thanks for the hospitality on this site @sumatranate!!! If I have any questions I will be sure to reach out to you.

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

welcome aboard, hope you have a nice time here

Welcome to steemit @jpparker19. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jpparker19 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!