I am Jude, new on steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello World! I am Uche Jude, 17years old student and programmer from Nigeria.
DQmZFWKqBQgbYPy8qcCvPEDufhmsTXMMPMgcdXU9idQM4jv.jfif
I got to know about steemit in a hackathon(ISDev2017) organized by @brindocorp on august 2017 and we had a live video with @surpassinggoogle.

A hackathon (also known as a hack day, hackfest or codefest) is a design sprint-like event in which computer programmers and others involved in software development, including graphic designers, interface designers, project managers, and others, often including subject-matter-experts, collaborate intensively on software projects.
Source: Wikipedia

Having heard about steemit, I immediately created an account for myself, got approved but have not been using this platform because I still had this background thought that the platform may be fake.

Today, 22nd of August 2017, someone came across a video on facebook by @jerrybanfield about steemit and showed it to me. After watching part of the 2 hours video, I decided to go through comment on the video which boosted my Interest on steemit to it maximum.

Yea...more about myself. Like I said, I am a student and programmer from Nigeria. I spend majority of time my time doing things like writing of CODES, carrying out researches, listening to cool musics and watching of TECH movies.

I am open to learning new things, meeting new people. I love building new things, I love travelling, attending meetups, writing, finding solutions to problems.

As a big fan of technology, most of my subsequent articles will be on tech so WATCH OUT!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @judethegenius! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Welcome ! Nice to see you heard of Steemit from a live event. And no, Steemit is not fake! This is real. Now nobody can predict its future of course, but it is worth trying at least.
If you love coding, be aware that you can code a lot of things for Steem (tools, apps...). This is generally very well received here on Steemit. See you!

Welcome to Steemit Jude <3

Hey @judethegenius, welcome to Steemit!

Hey @judethegenius, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you....

Welcome Jude...