TO START THIS TRIP. INAUGURAL POST.

Where to start counting this inaugural post? I could say I'm Julio Renee Lugo, a 25-year-old Venezuelan, film student and tell them right away, as I'm actually doing, that the cinema took me to study the exciting world of photography. But, in this inaugural post I prefer to extend myself about something much simpler, then, the things that define us are the ones that we feel like the blood in our veins, the ones that shake our lives, the spirit and the senses, the things that make me human,and I know that it also has to do with all of you: I am a film student, stuck in the next room studying photography, yes, but more than that I am passionate about knowing life, the world and its people, a lover of travel with a camera photographic in my hand.


Photography: Life ©. Julio Renee Lugo. 2015 - 2017.

If we were made to stay in one place, we would have roots instead of feet.
Rachel Wolchin.

The essence of life: Travel.

Since we began to live each movement constitutes a quota of development of our body and our brain that allows us to survive and interact with the outside world. When you were a baby, you had to learn to crawl or take your first step in the world and that small step constituted a universe of learning and experience that since then has only been multiplied in the course of your life. Moving to evolve is our nature.
Traveling is to exponentially reproduce the first steps you took in the world, to cultivate the body, mind and spirit, to connect with this diverse, complex, ancient, vital and changing world to we belong, relate and respect a similar for different that this is, is to devote and appreciate new horizons and observe carefully the details -as a painter does to create his work- and thus recognize the identity of a new culture for us.

Photography is a permanent journey.

Every photographer is obliged to see far beyond what apparently "is" or "exists", our raw material is reality: an immense sea through which the gaze of the photographer navigates in search of a good story to tell.

When the traveler sat on the beach sand and said: "There’s nothing more to see", I knew that was not the case. The end of a trip is just the beginning of another.
José Saramago.

From today and on I want to share with you the stories of this trip that I have decided to take from my photographs, trying to make this blog a space to share knowledge and make known the most remote places of Venezuela and Latin America.
I want to take you to discover the secrets of little-known places and villages, their gastronomy, customs, daily life, livelihoods, fauna, flora, architecture, idiosyncrasies and most importantly, their people.

Photography: Yaracuy - Venezuela ©. Julio Renee Lugo. 2016.

I wait for you here so that we share in this 2018 many experiences and travel anecdotes! ...
A lot of good vibes for you! ...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Julio, don't forget to stop by my page and tell us about your favorite drink and win some FREE STEEEM

Wonderful words, such wisdom behind them. I appreciate the beauty in your work, and look forward to seeing more and learning more about Venezuela. :) welcome to Steemit.

Thank you @jenayarosemarie! Life is beautiful!