432Hz: This is Me..

Don’t believe the smiles...

What you’re about to read is MY truth. The posts that I will be making on a daily, monthly, or even hourly basis are real and true to me. These are the inner workings of my mind, the good, the bad and the, almost always, ugly. During this journey, I hope to make you think, laugh, but most importantly self-reflect to encourage and inspire.

Throughout life I’ve played many roles, almost like James McAvoy in Split, just to fit in. Never fully feeling apart of the main cast, always feeling like an extra, even whilst playing these rol… WAIT, let me tell you a little bit more about myself.

This is me.

IMG_0407.jpg

Hello fellow steemers, my names Junior (Garry), and I’m 22 years old living in the United Kingdom! I am currently studying accounting and finance at University, even though this isn’t something I’d like to pursue in the future, I believe a degree in a good profession will be a good starting point. The wealth of experience and knowledge gained within these first couple years has been… interesting to say the least. I’ve reached desolate valleys and mountain top highs, shaken, stirred, and crushed but who said life was going to be easy.

Throughout these past couple of months, I’ve been encouraged to use steemit by a fellow steemer, @Kaif. He would always urge me to create an account and talk about something but ive never felt my writing skills, or I, was good enough (story of my life), and so I always pushed it to the side and made an excuse, saying “I don't have time” or “I don't know what to write about”. Its only till recently when I sought out a counsellor, did I realise to just simply share my thoughts, as talking about it (or even typing) can ease your mind and maybe help anyone else going through the same situation.

‘Tough times don't last, Tough people do’. I’m not sure who created this quote but I’m sure they were highly inspired. If you’re ever in pain, mentally or physically just remember your stronger than the situation.

I’m STILL learning to face my biggest demon… myself. My thoughts.

Fellow Steemians, I’m not looking for sympathy, I just hope we can take this walk together and shed a brighter light on young men’s mental health. We all have demons, let’s go to war with them.

Thank You for your time.

Jr

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit community! We're glad to have you here! Good luck with all the upcoming posts!

Thank You, I'm glad to have found steemit

Awesome intro and welcome to Steemit! Love that reality check on demons and the quote is fantastic. Stay real, stay tough, and steem on bro.

Cheers bro, looking forward to the journey

Very nice introduction. I can see from the way you write that you will inspire many here. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank You, i'm looking to inspire and encourage more than anything

Hi Junior. You have a wonderful smile. :-)

You like 432 music??
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Hi Junior! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍