Introducing Karlie

Hello Steemit friends. As my first post I think it would be fitting to introduce myself. My name is Karlie Hamilton and I am 28 years old. I was born in Sydney, Australia, however I spent most of my childhood in Brisbane. As a child I was very active and represented my school and state in a variety of sports, mostly swimming and athletics.


One of the many swimming carnivals. I am in the orange. :)


Interschool athletics carnival. Open 100m relay team 2006 at QEII/ANZ Stadium, Brisbane. I am on the far right.

When I finished school I studied a Bachelor of Business, however decided not to pursue this as the area that I studied, marketing, conflicted with my personal values. When I finished university I decided to work at Movie World, a theme park located on the Gold Coast. Here, I mostly operated the rides. I then started to pursue a career in nursing, which I currently still do today. In fact, in a weeks time I will be heading to the UK to work as a live in carer.


Doing ride checks at Movie World on Superman. I am in the top left.


Getting ready for my nursing prac.

I like to think of myself as a unique individual who is very open minded and non-judgemental. I enjoy going to the gym, muay thai (a martial art that is similar to kickboxing), reading and travelling. I must admit, I am also a crazy Harry Potter and Disney fan! My blogs will mostly talk about my travels and the many unique and interesting experiences I have had, both the good and the bad!


Muay Thai training, Chiang Mai, Thailand.


Harry Potter World, Orlando, USA.


Disney World, Orlando, USA.

Just for fun I have added some photos to hopefully give you guys an idea of what i am like (or how crazy I am :D) I look forward to connecting with you all.


I needed a wash.


My favourite hairstyle. I should try modelling. What do you think? :P


Lastly, this photo pretty much sums up my personality. :)

Sort:  

welcome my friend! glad you came!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Also do give this article a read as it has guides on how to get you started: https://steemit.com/welcome/@inquiringtimes/333-welcome-to-steemit-333

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! <3

@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @karliesadventure to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

welcome

welcome to steemit karlie...
Hope we will be in touch by upvote and follow

Welcome to Steemit @karliesadventure. You certainly have a very unique personality. I'm sure the Steemit community will truly embrace you.

Thank you @spectrumecons I hope you enjoyed it.

It's a really good first post. The photos really give people a feel for who you are.

Thank you. That was my aim. :) Glad it has worked.

Welcome to Steemit Karlie! Have fun.

Welcome Karlie.
Not that I'm any type of symbol of hospitality here.
Seems like you are a free spirit so well done.
Do you mind elaborating on the clash of morals line?
It hints that you might be religious and had to choose.
Apologies if this is asking a personal question.

Hi @teknow. Thank you for your reply. I am not religious, however, I just don't like the idea of manipulating society so companies can make a profit. Especially those who are vulnerable and I find that the majority of marketing does that no matter what company you work for. I understand that marketing is a great tool to let others know what is out there but with my experience 99% of the time, there is something immoral about the way they portray the products/services etc.

Yeah true. It's good to know you stuck to your morals then.
Everything is an exchange in this world though.
We are all essentially selling a version of ourselves.
Social Media, and the existence of human on it, Is a big sell.
Which is why places like these are at least putting a value on it.
Good luck to you and your future posts.

You are right there, however how you portray yourself to the world is your choice, whereas when it comes to marketing in the end you do what the boss wants regardless of your beliefs.

Hi @karliesadventure . Welcome here on this platform. I am quite new here too. I will follow you, please follow me back. Good luck for the future and lots of upvotes. Greetings from Mongolia, Silbart.

Welcome to steemit @karliesadventure.
Hope have a good tym here
And love ur eyes 😀😀

Thanks @ishotz if you stick around you might find out a bit more about my ‘crazy eyes’ in a future post. 👍

Am definitely sticking around

Welcome to Steemit @karliesadventure hope you enjoy this platform

A new Steemian ^^ hello @karliesadventure I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

hey welcome to steemit @karliesadventure

Great to have you here. Nice introduction btw.

I am following you up. Follow me @pulasthi if you like my posts.

Thank you @pulashi. Since you are a medic you may be interested in my next post on when I had my brain tumour removed when I was a baby. Stay tuned.

Congratulations @karliesadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @karliesadventure
following you now.
follow me back pls. :D

source (2).gif

nice to meet you Karlie. Thank you for the photos. Very funny face expressions

Welcome to Steemit from Canada 👍

Thanks @daveparkinson I want to visit Canada one day! Will do hopefully soon. :)

Congratulations @karliesadventure!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 36 comments

Congratulations @karliesadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @karliesadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!