I forgot to introduce myself in Steemit :D

Hello Steemers!

The first intro was about our club The Flying Bandits (under a wrong tag facepalm :D)

Let me introduce myself - My name is Karthik Rao and I'm from Mangaluru, India. I work at Perform Group as a Senior Digital Marketing Executive. I'm a passionate motorcyclist and love to travel!!!

Thanks to @firepower for getting me onboard steemit! :) The first time he explained it to me, I was very eager to find out more! glad that I'm here now. It's really a wonderful platform to share our stories and knowledge while making a quick buck out of it!!! :)

Back to my intro,..All the madness started with the below machine <3 and the passion for motorcycle and traveling to amazing places grew even further.

DSCN0245.JPG

My first love <3 Bajaj Pulsar 150

Motorcycle riding (or any two wheeler for that matter) in India is no child's game, the roads are filled with idiots and at every junction and turn, danger always lurks. With this in mind parents are always concerned about my safety. Initially, they were very afraid to let me go for long rides. But in the end they did support me on my decision to follow my passion!

DSCN1136.JPG

I always had a special bond with my first motorcycle, the reason being that I had my first fall with it. Two to be exact :D and have learnt a lot on one's and the bike's limitations. Post the fall, Even though I never leave home on a motorcycle without the helmet, I did realize the importance of other safety gears.

My current love <3 The KTM Duke 200

Short note on our club:
The Flying Bandits was formed by 5 of us (Me, Rupesh, Sudesh, Ashis and Arun). While the rest had to re-locate due to job requirements, me and Rupesh have been managing the club and we have completed/ riding as a club from past 4 years!

We always share our experience and knowledge among ourself and with others, may it be about riding long distance or about the challenges we face and also informing them about how important it is to have a full set of safety gears and ask them to buy it if they could.

Thanks to each and every one who have motivated me via upvotes, follow, comments and by resteeming my blog! <3

Keep following for more of my travel blogs!!! Interesting one's are yet to come!!! :)

Cheers!!!!

Sort:  

Hey,
i am motorcyclist too :) What is your dream motorcycle?

Hey @daumantas

Great! Good to see more motorcyclists on Steemit :)

My Dream motorcycle <3

Hope I can afford it in future ;)

What do you ride at present? and your dream motorcycle? :)

Now i riding with Yamaha XVS650. My dream motorcycle is Ducati Diavel

Niceee! :)

haha dont forget, thats the most important part !!

Haha yea :D

Welcome to Steemit, @karthikrao!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Welcome to Steemit, great introduction!

Congratulations @karthikrao! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks! :) @kassie-vegas. Following you now! :)

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now