My Creative Life Journey - or how I became a painting nerd

Dear Steemians, I would like to say hello, provide you an insight into my creative life and also share more of my artwork here with you in my introduction article.

It probably starts with the question, who am I?
To introduce myself and attempt to pigeonhole myself, leads me directly to the essential questions of life: Who am I? What do I want? Where do I belong?

1.JPG

In the quest to know who and what I am, who I would like to be, what is really important, why the world is the way it is, what my place is in it and how this all plays together - I've discovered art for myself.
In my childhood there was nothing better after school than tossing my schoolbag in the corner and starting on the really important things in life: painting, drawing, handicraft.

In the meantime I’ve completed a full time training in sculpting and occupied myself with learning the techniques of oil painting, to have better options to express myself artistically.

Work in progress

1 Steem.jpg

I’ve also had the opportunity to exhibit on many different occasions and share my
“picture-thoughts” with the world.
Last year I was invited by the Société des Artistes Français to take part in their annual exhibition at the Grand Palais in Paris. It was a huge honour and a wonderful experience for me!

"Art Capital 2017", Grand Palais, Paris

13P1390594.JPG

The language of pictures has a tremendous expressiveness for me. Pictures have the magic to bring complex topics or deep feelings straight to the point. For example, you can endlessly philosophise about how tragic it is that elephants get killed only for their ivory, but once you see a photo it becomes much more real.
When you look at a picture of a child who is really happy just because of a red balloon, you smile, you understand, you know.

' TIME ' / oil on canvas / 30 x 40 cm

time.jpg

My paintings and sculptures are an expression of my subjective view of this world.
I focus on topics which engage or touch me.

' Rückbesinnung ' ("hearken back to") / oil on canvas / 50 x 80 cm

Rückbesinnung.jpg

It interests me to attempt to depict a situation or a feeling in a way that you immediately understand what it’s about.

' To Find Their Own Way ' / limewood / 9 x 9 x 135 cm

Kathrina Sofie.jpg

' Internally Enslaved ' / oil on canvas / 50 x 70 cm

1 kl Ö auf L, 2018, 50 x 70.jpg

I’ve met so many wonderful people at previous exhibitions. The exchange of thoughts based on a painting can be remarkable. You often discover that others have experienced the same or that you are sharing the same point of view. On the other hand, a painting can lead to controversial discussions which make you curious as to what your counterpart is thinking.

' Bio -Mechanic II ' / oil on canvas / 40 x 50 cm

Biomechanik Kathrina Sofie.JPG

Here on Steemit I would like to invite you to join me on my creative journey in this life.
I would like to share my world with you and let you get inspired, to help quicken your thinking or bring a smile to your face.

I’m looking forward to our time together!

I hope you've enjoyed my article.
Have a nice day and if you would like to leave me a comment, I'd be very happy to hear from you.

Discover more about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Hallo @kathrina-sofie, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Oh, dass ist gut :). Deutsch ist meine Muttersprache, dass würde vieles einfacher machen. :)

Das hat mir nicht viel genutzt - da bin ich selber besser dran mit #steemit-austria - Alles doppelt zu schreiben (English-Deutsch) ist eine Anforderung der ich nur nachkommen kann wenn ich irrsinnig viel Zeit habe. Hab ich aber nicht, und wie gesagt, mir hat es sowieso nichts gebracht.

Ja wär natürlich schön gleich beide Sprachen zu haben aber für dich ist Englisch ja auch kein Problem.

Aber ich kann mich erinnern Du sprichst sehr gut Englisch. Für mich jedenfalls ist das Übersetzen etwas aufwendig, und meinen letzten Beitrag, wo ich eben Alles auf Deutsch übersetzte, hat niemand von der Deutschen Gemeinschaft kommentiert oder upvoted (stundenlang daran gebastelt und das schlechteste Ergebnis seit langem) - Caroline Schell hat mir auf Deutsch zurückgeschrieben, aber sie ist Schweizerin und posted selber auf Englisch und Italienisch.

Wow! Incredible work!

Thank you very much @shockmeee!!

Grüß Dich liebe Gruesse von Uta

Herzlich Willkommen... und ganz wundervolle Bilder. :)

Vielen Dank @anneadam!! Demnach bist du die Livestreamerin? :) Es gibt so unglaublich viel zu entdecken hier, man kommt gar nicht hinterher.

Nichts zu danken.
Ja, genau, ein paar Mal die Woche streame ich hier auf Dlive. :)

Hello @kathrina-sofie.

As same as you, am newbie in steemit. I posted about to be genuine and sincere in Steemit.

I promote your post in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 9) Because I think your post is genuine and with high value content.

You can see my post Here :)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy it. Always be genuine.

Bye

wow what amazing work you do!!! I love the mixture of human/living and mechanical; so symbolically beautiful!

I found your post because @victorsilab featured you in an ongoing Pay it Forward contest; please consider joining us next week ;)

Oh, and welcome to steemit haha Almost forgot that one!

@victorsilab featured you in the @payitforward curation contest . That's what brought me to your post

Hello @wolfhart, thank you for your comment!
Oh interesting! It's so exciting here and so much to discover!!

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you @freebirdkhushboo. Ja it's already been a great start here on Steemit! There is a lot to explore here on Steemit and so many lovely and interesting people here!

Greetings, kathrina-sofie! Wish you the best journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for the tips @cheneats!

Wow, was für grandiose Bilder.
@anneadam malt gelegentlich per Livestream, vielleicht hast Du dazu auch mal Lust?
Erstmal wünsche ich viel Spaß beim Entdecken von Steemit.
Der Hinweis auf die #steemitsisterhood ist mir obligatorisch.

Hallo @isarmoewe (was für ein wunderbarer Spitzname! :) Da wünscht man doch gleich nach München in den Biergarten!! :)
Danke dir! Interessanter Vorschlag mit dem Livestream, wusste gar nicht das es das gibt... Gibt wirklich viel zu entdecken hier! LG

Welcome to steemet. I am happy to discover more of your beautiful art. I like your introduction article. You put good questions, and who asks, gets the answer. It is already visible in your art.

Thank you so much @mira13!!! New artwork will be shown.
Yes, I think art is a wonderful way to ask questions or it also helps to see something in a different perspective.

Welcome to steemit! Glad I found you thanks to @reinhard-schmid sharing. :)

Thank you @steemed-open! Ja, many thanks to Reinhard! :) He's diligent on Steemit and a wonderful artist!

He is amazing 🙏🏽🙌🏽 So true

Haha, thank you. Kathrina-Sofie and I will be painting together next week :-)

Can’t wait to see what your connection produces together! :)

Nice to meet you, cannot wait to see more of your artwork it is inspiring! Here is hoping you do some WIPs!!!

Thank you @twirble!! More artwork is comming.
(WIPs are 'Work in Progress Shots?') I'll have plenty of them, but the way I work is actually simple.
Like you can see in my very first steemit article.

wonderful art ! Thanks

Hey Helmut @pluemacher! :) Danke dir!!
So schön dich und deine Kunst hier zu treffen, follow-button ist bereits gedrückt. :)

I love your work and speaking a language of pictures is such an important role for artists and you've painted amazing stories here.

Thank you so much @donnadavisart! I think the language of pictures is one of the most important languages we have, isn't it. This language has a potential that should be used as fare as possible by artists.
I'm so glad you like it!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you @petko! It's already been a great start here on Steemit! I like it a lot!

Now you're written your introduction article, you're going to meet even more Steemers. I'm happy to see you are enjoying Steemit. This is what the internet used to be like before the likes of Facebook and Google dominated it.

Keep those articles coming. =)
Upvoted.

Thank you, Leo! Yes, I have to admit that I do enjoy Steemit! :) It's really a cool network!
But it's also great to get a comment from a real person, seem's the bots like my article a lot :D

Awesome work! Welcome to Steemit :D

Thank you @christianunger! I've seen your photography - stunning!
It is a cool platform, isn't it? :D

Oh, awesome. I do hope you would bring here on Steemit many many your original and fresh works. I believe it would be very amazing. Welcome to Steemit, Sofie!

Thank you so much @lenancie! I have to admit that I'm not so a diligent in posting... :) but I'm looking forward to share more of my artwork here on Steemit! It's a really nice community!!!

When I first discovered your work on Facebook, there were your sculptures that caught my eyes first. I hope you share more of them here. I love your paintings too, but sculpture is closer to my heart than any other form of visual art.

Thank you so much Alina!
Currently I'm more busy with painting than with doing sculptures but I'll certainly share them as well. It only takes so much time to do only one sculpture, there is not so often something interesting to share. :)

Uff, also als ich die Bilder herunter gescrolt habe war ich platt, eines nach dem anderen ist super geworden.

Danke euch!! :) @travelwithus.
Es macht Spaß sich in einer Bildsprache auszudücken, auch wenn es manchmal knifflig ist etwas umzusetzen. Das ist dann aber ein bisschen wie Kreuzworträtsel, es nervt wenn man nicht auf die Lösung kommt aber auf eine Art dass man solange herumbastelt bis es klappt.

Wow, so clear!

Thank you @denniskonstantin! In my paintings I'm working generally more reduced than I used to with my sculptures.

super, habs auch gleich geteilt!
Bearhug ......

Danke dir Otto!! :)

Love your art and I draw too.

Thank you for your kind words @joeyarnoldvn!
Are you also posting about your pictures? I saw that drawings are quite popular here on steemit.

Marvelous.. you are very very talented. I'll follow you. Btw..congratulations on your first post!
warm welcome to Steemit, This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Your friend from java, Indonesia

Hello my friend from Indonesia!!! :) Apa kabar?

Thank you so much @sentanu74! I'm enjoying Steemit already a lot!
Oh so great!!, you're from Java!! :) I know your island. I've been there approximately 10 years ago, it's been an amazing time for me!
Your people and your country are soo great!!!

Best wishes from your friend in Europe!

Wow... it suprise me! I'm in the Central-Java Province. Kebumen District to be precise. It's a small town about 3 hours from nearest big city : Yogyakarta.

Kebumen District I don't know but I do know Yogyakarta!!! :)
I've learned a lot from the wonderful woodcarvers in Yogyakarta. They do amazing work!! We've also visited Borobudur.
Thinking of all of that makes me want to go back... it's a beautiful country you are living in!

Welcome to Steem, @kathrina-sofie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2754 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.15 : Signatures.

i like your Post @kathrina-sofie
i have vote

cek also my Photography

Thank you for your kind comment @andylsyahputra!


Welcome to Steemit @kathrina-sofie!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

:)

Thanks for the offer @farhannaqvi7.

Solche Spammer gibt's hier leider zuhauf.

Hiya! Welcome on Steemit!! I find it an amazing platform for all sorts of reasons... I am also very new here and just uploaded my intro video. What I have already learned is that it helps to follow and upvote and the Steemit community will return the favor by throwing some cents your way with and upvote and following you. You will see some amazing posts and videos here. Stuff to laugh at, stuff to cry at, things that educate.. The list goes on and on. So here's my invite, please upvote and follow me and I will return the favor from sunny South Africa! :-) You can watch my intro video here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@travelsa/r9ji45gn
Chat soon Steemit Buddies!!!!
14359166_10210978058515860_8371904207279343477_n.jpg

awesome painting

hi kathrinaa-sofie, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to Steemit @kathrina-sofie
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

Hallo und willkommen Kathrina,

Hier findest du eine kleine Einstiegshilfe.

Beste Grüße und viel Erfolg.

Danke @taldor!

Hey! Warum nicht jeden Beitrag noch zusätzlich auf deutsch veröffentlichen? Steigert die Reichweite! Und uns Kuratoren, welche wir nur #deutsch bewerten, freut es ungemein :)

PS: Klasse Bildhauerei auf kathrina-sofie.de :) Darf man fragen in welcher Preisklasse deine Werke liegen? - Gerne auch als - verschlüsseltes - Memo.

PPS: Bitte kein @-Zeichen bei einer direkten Anrede benutzen, wenn sonst bekommt man zwei Benachrichtigungen, welche man beide prüfen muß; und dieses ist etwas störend.

Hallo taldor,
ja die Beiträge in deutsch zu veröffentlichen hab ich mir auch schon gedacht, ist eigentlich dumm es nicht zu nutzen und ich hab so viele Kommentare auf deutsch bekommen, hat mich richtig gefreut :). Ist auch wirklich einfacher wenn man die Muttersprache nutzen kann.

Ja danke dass du auf meiner Homepage warst :). Preisangaben würde ich dir gerne schicken, allerdings "verschlüsseltes Memo" sagt mir nix. Du kannst mich umgekehrt auf Facebook anfreunden wenn du magst, dann kann man da weiter schreiben.

Was hat es mit dem @-Zeichen auf sich? Dachte das ist der Witz wenn der Betreffende dann eine Nachricht bekommt aber warum kriegst du zwei?
Oje, noch so viel zu lernen... :)

Preisangaben würde ich dir gerne schicken, allerdings "verschlüsseltes Memo" sagt mir nix.

und

Oje, noch so viel zu lernen…

Das werte Kathrina, findet sich alles in meiner kleinen Einstiegshilfe, welche du oben findest. Weiter würde mir eine ungf. Preisspanne reichen, da ich heuer wegen einer größeren Anschaffung besonders sparsam bin.

Was hat es mit dem @-Zeichen auf sich?

Steemit hat mehrere Oberflächen. Die beliebtesten sind Steemit.com und Busy.org. Wir "Profi-Nutzer" benutzen busy.org, weil dieses ein Benachrichtigungssystem hat. Wann immer jemand mir antwortet oder @taldor schreibt, werde ich benachrichtigt. Wenn nun aber jemanden mich direkt anschreibt und dann noch @taldor darin benutzt, kommt es zu zwei Benachrichtigungen, welche man beide prüfen muß. - Und das ist manchmal richtig störend. Wichtig: Drucke dir unbedingt deine Schlüssel aus! Besonders den Owner-Key. Denn ist dieser weg, dann war es das mit Steemit.

PS: Du kannst zur Zeit keine Memos versenden, denn du hast deine ganzen SBD verbrannt ;) Mein Tipp ist also, immer 1 SBD als Reserve zu haben. Ich sende dir aber mal probeweise ein verschlüsselte Memo, damit du siehst, wie es geht. Den Betrag möchte ich aber wieder.

PPS: Wir Steemer benutzen dieses "Facebook" nicht oder nicht mehr ;)

Wow, danke für die ausführliche Antwort.
Ok, dann bitte kein Memo schicken! Wenn das was kostet und ich noch nicht mal den Betrag habe, da möchte ich dir nichts schuldig sein.
Auf meiner Homepage findest du auch Kontaktdaten. Kann dir Fotos und Preise zukommen lassen.
Owner-Key drucken- ok wird erledigt, danke!

Alles klar, danke!

Ok, dann bitte kein Memo schicken! Wenn das was kostet und ich noch nicht mal den Betrag habe, da möchte ich dir nichts schuldig sein.

Zu spät! :)

PS: Habe mir mal deine Seite als Lesezeichen gespeichert.

Wow - richtig schoene Kunst machst du :). Spricht mich so sehr an, da ich Spiralen und Muscheln liebe ;) - aber auch die Skulptur is wunderschoen.
Ich habe deinen Post gefunden, da @victorsilab dich in dem Payitforward Contest gefeatured hat. In dem Contest geht es darum im Steemiversum gute und interessante Posts zu finden und sie vorzustellen. You are one of the lucky ones ;)... Viel Spass noch auf Steemit!! Ich folge dir mal, da ich sehr gerne noch mehr deiner Kunst sehen will :)

Woooooow.prima......danke...sehr schön 💗💗