A bit of extreme at Wake park

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm one of those people who doesn't like to sit at home and always ready to explore something new. However my husband doesn't allow me to try everything I want if it's too dangerous. He says he's already invested too much into me to loose me 🤣

So I found out there is a wake park pretty close to the place I live. Unfortunately I had not enough time to stand on a wakeboard at my first visit so I just took some photos with it. It was still better than nothing🙂


Week after my husband made me a gift - booked a private lesson with a coach there.

When he told me this I was like


By the way I kindly advise you to take off all the jewelry before you go there if you don't want to loose it 😜 I even decided to wear a swimsuit without any clasps to prevent any awkward situations in water🙂 

To say that I was excited it's say nothing! I was super excited!

 I believe I can fly...

They provide with everything (wakeboard, helmet and life jacket). Then you have to listen all safe instructions. 

I learnt from the coach easy steps how to act in water and how to stand on the wakeboard. So it was time to start...

I would recommend you to take a board with a fasteners that tightly fix the leg. Probably it takes a bit more time to take it off when you fall into water but it let you to stand firm on the board comparing to the blue board with different fasteners like on the first photo.

Me attentively listening the coach🙂

 Why do helmets make people so ugly?🤦

My coach asked me which leg is my front one... I was confused because I had no idea😁 So he said that I'll feel it anyway and asked me to jump into water and wait for my turn... I had mixed feelings at that moment. I was excited and scared but didn't stop laughing😁 Actually I always thought that I'm hopeless. I've tried ice skating and skiing but I was bad... really bad in it so this time I expected something pretty much the same but... I could ride the whole line from the first time! 

I did it! And I can say I found my kind of sport!


What sport do you like and what would you like to try?


Sort:  

How many times did you end up slapping your self against the water? :))
Cool intro and video!

Not that much, just couple of times😎
Anyway I didn’t even fall on my first ride😜
My coach was really surprised and re-asked me twice if I tried wakeboarding before😂

Wow!!!
I like this sport!

That’s cool! Do you ride a wakeboard?

You got a 2.55% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @katiabelan!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit katiabelan. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

nice

Thank you! Hope you enjoyed my post🤗

nice we have good race of comments here hahah,Nice to meet You Lady

Lol nice to meet you!😁

Maybe we should be friends with benifits

Yep, I followed you already! Will be glad to have you as a friend.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit! Wake boarding looks intense! Friended and looking forward to your journey here. Keep in touch :)

Thank you! It was fun😁 I’m looking forward for another day there☺️

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Proud of you! 😘😁

По снегу тоже катаешься?!

Нет, ещё не пробовала, но с коньками не задалось😂 один раз пробовала, по итогу меня муж почти час под руку протаскал на катке😂

по снегу - на доске?! )

Не, на коньках, он в хоккей раньше играл профессионально😁 но я была безнадежна😂

You got a 1.37% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @katiabelan!

This post has received a 31.25 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @katiabelan.

This post has received a 3.68 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @katiabelan.

This post has received a 4.62 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @katiabelan.

Thank you @katiabelan for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.83% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

This wonderful post has received a @katiabelan 17.67% upvote from @anadolu. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=odl&approve=1

Interesting story, thanks for sharing :)

Thank you! I’m in love with this sport! Can’t wait to ride more!

Wakebording looks good))

It actually is! But my body was sore for few days after wakeboarding despite I train 3 times a week at the gym😁

I can see it actually!!! Looking good)👍😜

You got a 3.45% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @katiabelan!

You got a 30.86% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @katiabelan!

You got a 9.72% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @katiabelan!

This post has received a 19.05 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @katiabelan, @katiabelan. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

This post has received a 3.42% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @katiabelan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 1.10% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @katiabelan!

Welcome to our world!! Looking forward to reading more from you👍🏼👍🏼
That looks very fun!
Following back😁

Thank you so much! It was an amazing experience!🤗 will post more about my life in Australia😊

Congratulations @katiabelan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Not bad for a 1st timer on the wakeboard (great video!). You are far too humble. Well done!

I even didn’t expect from myself that a could ride like this straight away😊 I actually thought I’m useless in any sport but I’m not😁 I had yesterday a second day on the wake board🏄‍♀️ I’ll make a post soon😜

You got skills gurllll

Thank you! My coach was surprised when I did 180 degree switch from the first time😜

Hi, nice to meet you, i'm also a newbie here. I upvoted you. Please, Check out my intro post too. It'll mean so much to me :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@maitetrompiz/about-me

so refreshing and sexy

Thank you so much! I definitely look better without a helmet😁

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!