Something about me and my Steemit intentions

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there , Steemers! This is Kalata here , greeting you from Bulgaria :) ( it's the small country that looks like a lion ) .

Photo:

For the past two years I have spent most of my finances and spare time to travel around my homeland and explore many of its beautifull sites. Bulgaria is famous for its four season climate, which gives tourists the opportunity to have a great summer vacation at the sandy Black Sea’s coast.

IMG_E0976.jpg
(This is early morning Sozopol at the end of the season.Photo taken by me)

If you are more into winter activities, Bulgaria has several mountain ranges , some of which are very well established as winter sport destinations and are part of the ski and snowboard world cup races.


photo:

I'll leave the topic for now because of its vastness but the forthcoming posts will get you more into it.

To say something more about myself - I started studying busines at Glasgow Uni. but dropped out after the first year to start my own trading busines in Bulgaria. After establishing myself on the market I started investing most of my profit into a record label that I was trying to start. In some time though I lost the love for what I was doing and soon things started to go down.


Photo: Konstantin Radev

At some point I realised that the situation can't get any worse and I decided to rearrange my life the way I really want it to be. I sold most of the things that I owned and whent on to live my dreams. For the first time I had a camping trip and I liked it so much that next year I spent the whole summer sleeping in a tent. My communication with people got way better - now live wasn't just money and busines , it was about everything :D . With all the spare time I gained interest towards many topics some of which I will share with you on steemit.

As some of you may have seen I am a hobby photographer, shooting with a smart phone for now. Most of the photos that I upload are taken by me. I don't mark them with a signature , because I deem it unnecessary.

I've been a Steemit member for a couple of weeks and I seem to like it so far. What I can see is that the community revolves around the exchange of information and it's all about communication. I hold a strong belief that modern society is built upon those two. For me this makes Steemit.com, not only a great blockchain technology , but also a reliable social tool.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! you are an amazing person and I hope to see more of your work here soon! From @jahangirbalti

I'm looking forward to see more of your posts !Cheers !

hi welcome great first post I enjoyed it , enjoy your time with us and make those blocks worth it ;-)

Hi, @ kei.higher nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from India, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you. so you

can
also follow me.
Best of luck! @sanjeevpal

Welcomme to the Steemit community @kei.higher,
hope you have a greate time here!

gz @davsner

Thank you , guys! I am glad you like the post. I'll try to keep you updated with some good content :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kei.higher to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @kei.higher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! :) I'm from Eastern (-Central) Europe as well (Hungary) and now live in Mexico. Will definietly follow you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Welcome to the steemit community, nice post! Hope to see more from you soon!