Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

One year has gone since I study cryptocurrency. It was not an easy journey but it feels great being productive in this time of pandemic. Reading cryptocurrencies' algorithm, whitepaper/project and history gave me an extreme headache nevertheless I have not regretted the time I spent in this learning journey.

I had already posted many contents here, in fact, I had already earned hive and hbd from curation rewards and etc. I lost my keys in my hive account that forced me to stop posting contents. After few months I decided to create another account so this is my new one and I have to introduce myself once again.

Year 2017, a dear friend of mine had tried to convince me to study cryptocurrency but I rejected him twice because I am not familiar of the stuff. In fact, I was not responsive to his messages related to crypto. Last year, during the start of pandemic my friend became wiser. He did not directly discuss cryptocurrency to me, his wise way of teaching helps me to start learning crypto.

He introduced me first to hiveblog. I haven't knew that hive is another form of altcoin. He just introduced it to me in a simple way, that this is a blogging site and I could earn rewards by posting contents and by curating someone's post and the reward can be converted into cash. Since I was jobless that time, I absolutely grabbed the opportunity and since then my friend started to discuss me how hiveblog works, the importance of e-wallet, the step-by-step process of deposit and withdrawals of funds and earnings and discussed about the first peer-to-peer digital currency and other altcoins.

I started to write any content. Although writing is not my hobby but I forced myself to do such thing. Photography is one of my favorite hobby, the reason why returning in my mother's hometown always gave me a great excitement because of the nature's picturesque view.
176922295_150050350455506_1633350026582111058_n.jpg
My favorite photo, taken in my mother's hometown.

For me, the calmness of the sea water, the beautiful shape of himokilan island and the spectacular sunset made this photo a scenic one.

How often do you share your blessings? Although I am not rich but I practiced to share my blessings since I was a kid.
101572410_257897402117296_6286570740988772352_n.jpg
I gave these chocolates to street children and restaurant crews during valentine's day. Simple thing really matters.

I still remember this photo way back February 2018. I was in Bacolod that time where I lived alone in the City. I wanted to celebrate Valentine's day by sharing my little blessings. So the day before Valentines, I bought 14 chocolates. I gave these 14 chocolates to street children and to the restaurant crews during Valentine's Day. My heart that time was full of joy as they received it with happy faces and full of gratitude. Simple thing really matters.

Travelling is also one of the thing I love the most. When I feel down, when I am engulfed of insecurities, and when I have small achievement, travelling is the first thing that would immediately come out into my mind. It makes me relax and helps me to easily get back life into balance.

176880830_268337384957593_2218301438856345114_n.jpg
My last travel before pandemic. I attended my friend's wedding in Bacolod City.

Sort:  

Welcome kellyane!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @kellyane. This is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulation on onboarding to Hive and making your introductory post. In case you run into bumps and will need clarifications, feel free to hop into OCD Discord Server where you will get to meet and interact with thousands of other Hive enthusiasts, some of which are veterans and will be able to guide you accordingly.

Welcome and hope you'll enjoy it on here.

Welcome again! Just curious, what's your previous hive username?

Hi, thank you! jackandchill

Good day, @kellyane!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Hi @imawreader, thanks for d invite, yay I am now excited, will surely visit and post inspiring stories in your community soon. Thanks again. Keep safe!

Thank you for showing interest. It's still a relatively new community, so we're looking for users/friends who might want to join and help us build the community.❤️